Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 25, 2005 - 11:33a.m.
Merry Christmas 2005

Hey Journal!

Merry Christmas!

Well, today was CHRISTMAS DAY! Wowee! I got up at about 9:45 when my Mom told me that everyone was ready to open presents. I went down with my Mom first, and we exchanged. I gave her a nice blankey thing to use when she watched TV on the couch, and unfortunately I couldn't find any of the CDs she wanted for Christmas! Sheesh!

She gave me lots of good things.. I got two seasons of the West Wing, and a case for my camera, and other assorted enjoyable things. Very very cool!

Then my grandma came in, and she gave me her present.. Pajama bottoms (bottoms only, which is good because I never wear the tops!) and $50 tucked inside the box! She also got me a $20 gift card for Friendly's!

Uncle Thomas gave me a gift certificate for Old Navy...and I'm very excited because when I was there the other day, I saw a nice shirt I wanted, as well as another track jacket.. ahh! I declined to buy them at the time because I had been spending like a fool recently, but now that I have a gift card, I feel free to purchase!

We had fun times opening presents, gave grandma and grandpa their gifts, and then I opened the items in my stocking. As always, the Q-Tips were my favorite stocking item.. always needed. One of the wild items I got this year was a roll of "Charmin On-the-go Toilet Paper" Which is like.. pocket sized toilet paper!! SO random! Sounds like a good idea, but I don't really know how I'd carry that around with me. Not to mention, I don't make contact with public toilets...so I don't think I'll need it too often! lol


West Wing DVDs! :) I look wild. (And need a haircut!)

So... I watched some of the Disney World Christmas Parade while everyone got ready to go to NJ for the day!

They left at about 11:00, I think, and I got ready to go over to Dan's! Dan came over and picked me up.... and we went over to his house. Unfortunately, I forgot my camera, and that made me sad!

We started by opening presents...Dan's mom really enjoyed the presents Dan had picked out for her (which I was there when he got them..so I felt excited for that) Dan's dad enjoyed his watch, Brian enjoyed the coin sorter, and I got Dan's mom and dad a gift certificate to Charlie Brown's Steak House!! :) They got me a nice sweater, it's very enjoyable, and of course they're taking us on the cruise in Jan!

Dan got me some great gifts, a collection of Star Wars Pez, very cool, and Season FIVE of the West Wing. Now, I own all of the seasons of the show, and we are currently watching season 1. We have a lot of catching up to do! :)

Then it was time for Dan to open my presents to him. First up was a shirt that I bought for him at Kohl's, and enjoyed it very much... and then, for my special present, the one that I ran all over the island looking for, the Sirius Satellite radio!!! He loved it, so that was exciting! I was so happy it was a surprise, too.

After presents, we ate Bagels and then Dan and I retired to the basement to watch some West Wing episodes. We basically watched them all day, with the exception of eating food, and dessert.

Dan's grandparents were over, and we had a fun time... there were also several guests who never came for various reasons. So it wasn't so big... and not too much to do, but we enjoyed.

After everyone had left, Dan's mom and dad ordered Chinese food, and we consumed that.. then I left to come home.

I got back, and my mom told me all about their experiences in NJ. Several people were inquiring about my absence.. but seriously.. It would have been so boring if I had gone, and I really don't enjoy the drive to NJ, only to stay there for a few short hours, then turn around and come home. My grandma doesn't stay late anymore, (not like she ever did), and it's just so not worth it. So, I'm glad I didn't go.

So, after I got home, I talked to my mom, then came upstairs and got ready for bed, and I had a bunch of random things to do. Paid some credit card bills, and now I am here writing the journal! There's a really great show on the History Channel tonight, and I am Tivo-ing it as we speak... It's a history of Walt Disney World's Theme Parks! It looks so great.. all about the parks, their construction, the hotels, monorails... I can't wait to watch it!

WALK - "O Come All Ye Faithful" Jingle

And as I was sitting here just now, I was listening to WALK online, and they ended their Christmas music, at 12:00, with a different song than usual! Usually they end with "Chestnuts Roasting on an open fire..." but this year Manheim Steamroller's Deck the Halls was their closing song. After it was over, they transitioned back into their normal mode, and it was very saddening to hear the lack of Christmasy Jingles!! As I have said again and again, those little jingles make the experience of listening to WALK 10 times more enjoyable! The one that I included above is new this year, and I think it's one of my favs!

I can't believe it's over now! It feels like just yesterday that I was listening to them to kick off the Christmas music, and now it's over!! So fast, time went. I'm not ready for regular music again... I'm still in Christmas mode!! Ahhh!

Alas, I had a GREAT DAY today, I had a very Merry Christmas! And now, It's time for bed! Tomorrow I have no actual plans as of yet, but I'd like to get something done..so Ill have to get up at a reasonable time!

Hope everyone had a great Christmas!!

Goodnight. :)

Luke 1: 30-33
Do not be afraid, Mary, you have found favor with God. 31You will be with child and give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus. 32He will be great and will be called the Son of the Most High. The Lord God will give him the throne of his father David, 33and he will reign over the house of Jacob forever; his kingdom will never end.

Luke 2:9-14
9 And an angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were filled with fear. 10 And the angel said to them, "Be not afraid; for behold, I bring you good news of a great joy which will come to all the people; 11 for to you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord. 12 And this will be a sign for you: you will find a babe wrapped in swaddling cloths and lying in a manger." 13 And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God and saying, 14 "Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace among men with whom he is pleased!"


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com