Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 24, 2005 - 11:19 p.m.
Merry Christmas Eve

Hey Journal!

Merry Christmas Eve!!

Well, to begin, today was a very different Christmas Eve! Very different than any other!

I got up this morning at about 11:00 when the Triplets came over to open some presents. They had a wild time, and they were here for a while..ate some chicken soup.. and had a good time.

I took a shower and got ready to go out, and my Mom and I went over to Best Buy to do the return/re-buy with my Tivo, because of the free service card I was supposed to get. Well, long story short... we were there for over and hour trying to explain the situation to all different people. They didn't understand the problem correctly, and they weren't able to grasp the concept. Then the girl that my mom spoke to yesterday came back from her break, and she was the nicest person in the world, she whipped it all together and fixed it, no problem! :) So happy.

Unfortunately this set me back a bit, and I was in desperate need of getting a present for my mom. I went to Target with Dan, and I purchased a nice little blanket thing for her, because none of the CDs she wanted were in any stores I went to. LOL SO...I then went to Charlie Brown's steak house, and got a gift certificate for Dan's parents.. and then headed back to Dan's. I was there for about 10 mins, then came back home.

So anyway, here's where the whole untraditional Christmas Eve thing comes in....

Usually we go over to Aunt Regina's for the perfect Christmas Eve festivities. So fun, so exciting. But this year, my Aunt never told my mom if she was having it or not...and my Mom didn't get any presents... then all of a sudden less than a week ago, she announced that she was having it, and my mom didn't really want to go shopping and stuff, and we had already decided to go out to dinner. We were also going to go to church, but because of the Best Buy craziness...it just didn't fit into the timetable.

Church would have been fun.. :(

Anyway, my mom and I went to Outback for dinner, we got the Outback Special, and it was very enjoyable. We had a good dinner, it was fun times, and then afterwards decided to go to the light show at Jones Beach! We picked up Dan and he came with us. We got there and experienced the lights for the second night in a row! This time I brought my camera and captured the excitement. My mom really enjoyed, and she had never been there before! :)

We had a fun time, and then dropped Dan back off, and came home.

So, as you can see, this is very different than the usual Family Fun which I enjoy. It was very fun ,however it lacks the Christmas spirit that I enjoy.

I also felt very frazzled.. Very disheveled, out of sorts, from my escapade at Best Buy this afternoon. Maybe it wasn't from that, but I felt like it was.. and it ruined.. not ruined.. but disjointed my day. I just feel like it put a weird feel to it, made me feel kinda edgy and upset.

Anyway....My mom and I arrived home at about 10:30, and my grandma and grandpa were ALREADY home from Aunt Regina's!! Insane! Last year, according to the Journey, they left at 10:30! This year they must have left no later than 9:30!! When i was little they used to stay till almost midnight!! This is getting ridiculous.

Last Christmas Eve's Entry

David Foster - Carol of the Bells!

So now, I am home and I wrapped some presents for my Mom.. I finished wrapping Dan's presents last night! :) I really hope he enjoys what I've picked out for him!

Tomorrow, of course, Christmas!! I can't wait. However, I will again be diverging from tradition as I will not be spending the day with the family. They are all trekking to New Jersey, and I do not like to travel there for the holiday, so I will be staying home.

I will be going over to Dan's house after opening presents here in the morning. So I know it will feel like a crazy Christmas, but I'm sure I'll have fun, and I hope it's relaxing and fun, cause I really need some relaxation time.. I feel so weird after today's ordeal! lol

Now, I shall go downstairs and eat some food.. then get to bed, so I can get up at a reasonable time tomorrow!

Merry Christmas, Everyone!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com