Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 24, 2004 - 11:58 p.m.
Merry Christmas Eve!

Hey Journal!

Merry Christmas Eve!!

Well, Where to begin! I just don't feel like it's Christmas Eve already! To quote myself from last year's jounral... It just doesn't feel like "that time of year"! Weird, I know.. I mean, it should! I've gone through all the motions, did the shopping, wrapped the presents, but maybe it's because the I didn't get to do the tree decorating, or maybe because there isn't as much family here right now.. I don't know! But apparantly, based on my feelings last year... I probably feel like this every year, and just don't realize it! So next year, I'll think that THIS year really felt Christmasy..

Anyway, I slept late today becuase last night I didn't go to bed until almost 5am. I woke up at 3:00 in the afternoon, and ate some breakfast, got ready and got dressed for Christmas Eve at Aunt Regina's! I was extremely happy that Christmas Eve was there this year. It's always so fun there, a tradition that I just love!

I played with the radio that Dan got me for Christmas! I love it so much.. it's so fun and exciting to play my music wirelessly in the living room! Tomorrow I'll be blasting my Christmas music, for sure!

I put up many new pictures online, so go to the website and check them out... they're from the past week or so.

We left for Aunt Regina's at about 5:30, and arrived at about 5:50! It was just my mom and I for a while, until my Grandparents arrived 20 minutes later. This year Aunt Janice, Uncle Scott, and the Trips spent Christmas Eve at my Uncle's parent's house.. so we had no babies.. and a slightly smaller group! It was weird becuase, I was really happy (and everyone else kept saying how peaceful it was without a lot of commotion!) It's not that I don't love the Triplets to death, but the thing is...there were SOOO many years where we were the only kids.. and we grew up.. and then..all of a sudden they threw all these new kids into the loop, and just when I was ready for some old-people events.. it turned kiddy again! But it was really nice becuase we ate dinner..peaceful, and good conversation! The food was quite good...very yummy!

The only downside was that we didn't have to sit at the kiddy table by the light switch this year, so we couldn't do the thing we do every year, which is SLOWLY dim the lights until it's almost pitch black.. and wait for someone to suddently realize that it's gotten SOOO dark in the room! It's great! (Although, Mikey DID attemp to get up and do it... but he didn't have as much success as we did, when out talve was right htere!)

Aftrer dinner we talked a little, watched some TV... Dan, Chris, Mike, and I did some random fun stuff.. and then it was time for Presents! I like d it beciuase we watched everyone open, and it was more relaxing, again, becuase of the lack of the little kids running all over! We had fun.. everyone really enjoyed.. and It brough such a smile to my face being with all my family who are such fun and amazing people. I don't even know. I'm so corny, I know.. but I just can't help it sometimes!

Later on, after presents, we ate dessert, watched a movie, played on the computer... it was a fun night! Our old Christmas Eve tradition of "Savage in Town" didn't happen tonight..we didn't even attempt.

My grandparents were the first to leave, as usual, at about 10:30. My mom and I left at 11:30 and got home at 11:50.

Last Christmas Eve's Entry - Dunno why.. Just in case you wanna look into the past.

CHRISTMAS EVE PICTURES!

David Foster - Carol of the Bells!

Now that I'm home, I have to get to bed so I can wake up at an early time for the festivities tomorrow. Lots of family coming over, and lots of fun to bed had!

So...for tomorrow, Have a Merry Christmas, everyone!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com