Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 24, 2003 - 11:58 p.m.
Merry Christmas Eve!

Hey Journal!

Merry Christmas Eve!!

I can't believe it's Christmas Eve already! It doesn't really feel like "that time of year" to me for some reason. It's weird.. things just don't seem Christmas-like at all.

I started my day today at 6:30am, after getting only three hours of sleep! I worked from 7:45-4:15, and it was EXTREMELY BUSY. I didn't expect that much at all. I topped my all-time cash record for one day. 11,134.45 today! WOW! On my break, I played some Wrestling game on Playstation with some other people.. It was intense! LOL I was happy to get out on time, and I rushed home as soon as work was over.

I got dressed, and ready to go to Aunt Regina's for Christmas Eve. Everyone else had left 30 mins prior to me, but it was okay, I didn't miss much. I was just so happy that Christmas Eve was in it's Traditional place again. Aunt Regina's is the only place to have it! It's only right! I had a lot of fun with Dan, Chris, and Mike. First off.. at Dinner, we played our usual Christmas-Dinner-Trick on the Fam. We always sit by the light switch, and it has a dimmer. The lights are always on full, in the beginning.. and as dinner progresses, we slowly lower the dimmer ever-so-slightly to see how long it takes them to notice! We got it SOOO low this time, and it was almost completely dark, and my aunt goes, "WHY IS IT SO DARK IN HERE?!" SO FUNNY!! It's so crazy that doing it so gradually, noone even realized it till it was almost completely off! That never fails to amuse us, every Christmas...and even better is that they don't REMEMBER IT!

Last Christmas Eve's Entry - Dunno why.. Just in case you wanna look into the past.

After Dinner, we wanted to do Savage in Town, but it just didn't work out! It's kinda sad that this is the second year that we didn't do it. It's so fun! I guess it's in the past now, though!

We ate cookies, other yummy foods, and then went to the living room to open presents! That was fun, as always!

The only thing weird about tonight, as opposed to other Christmas Eves, is that we started so much EARLIER than usual due to the triplets. It was even crazier that everyone LEFT by 9:30, but since I drove myself... My mom and I stayed till about 11:30.

Christen and I played Puzzle Inlay for a while on the computer... Dan, Mike, and I played Tetris Attack, and then I called Dan (not the COUSIN, just in case you were confused) and talked to him for a little while.

I was really exhausted when we got there tonight, but as the night went on I got a new burst of energy! Then just before we left, I was sooo tired again. I almost fell asleep on the floor next to the computer! lol! At about 11:30, we departed, and now here I am, home!

CHRISTMAS EVE PICTURES!

David Foster - Carol of the Bells!


Good Stuff!

Alrighty, I should get some sleep now so I don't wake up too early tomorrow, Christmas Morning! :) I should also wrap my mom's present! ah! lol

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com