Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 26, 2003 - 12:20 a.m.
Merry Christmas 2003!

Hey there Journal!

Merry Christmas!

Well today was Christmas!! Even though it didn't feel too Christmasy up until today, it felt a little bit more like it today!

I woke up a little later than I had planned, (11:30) and went downstairs to open presents, and such! Aside from my DVD Recorder that I got a week ago, I got GLOVES from my Grandma..(She got them for every one of my cousins lol) and Undershirts, and my mom got me some clothes, too. I also recieved money and gift certificates from my Aunts and Uncles.

After that, I went upstairs and just hung around for a little while. Soon, Joe, Matt, and Steve arrived. They drove separately from Aunt Maureen and Uncle Joe. We watched TV and then Hung out in the Living room for a while. Aunt Maureen got here a little later with David, and then soon after Dan, Chris, Mike, Aunt Regina, and Uncle Charlie got here!

Here's a pic of everyone when they first arrived! The only ones who aren't in it are The Trips, my Aunt Janice and Uncle Scott, and Grandma and Grandpa (they took the pic!)

We had a really fun time, just doing random stuff. We then ate dinner, and the Triplets came over. Dinner was really good. Ham and Turkey and such things, it was good! Plus the ROLLS. Everyone loves the rolls! lol

When we were done with that, we watched Mr. Bean for a little while, and then had Dessert. I had a little incident with my room... I kept it locked since the babies were all over today, and I accidentally locked the key in my room! My mom couldn't find the extra key that I had given her, so I was kinda in a little bit of a jam. Luckilly, me and Steve had accidentally chipped the door when we were putting it in, which let me put a knife in and get it open that way!! So random, but soo lucky.

Then Dave and Mike were playing the piano while everyone continued to eat Dessert. Dan called me, and that made me happy. :) Then I came downstairs and Christen had brought over the first season of Smallville, which she got for Christmas! We watched the first episode, and it was pretty good! I'm kinda tempted to buy it to watch the rest!

So anyway, at around 9:00, Joe, Dave, and Matt left. At 9:00 Dan, Chris, Mike, etc. left, and then by 9:30 Aunt Maureen and Steve left... so the house was empty! I never understand why we have to end the festivities so early. I like when our fun-times go into the night.. but alas, everyone always leaves early!

Here are the pics of the day:

CHRISTMAS 2003 PICS

Anyway, I think I'm gonna go to bed now! I'm kinda tired, and although I cought up on my sleep.. I was planning on sleeping late tomorrow. UNFORTUNATELY.. I JUST LOOKED AT MY SCHEDULE, and EVEN THOUGH I am "UNAVAILABLE" on Fridays, they SOMEHOW have me scheduled to work, and I didn't realize it until TODAY! UGH! I can't believe it! And I wanted to go out tomorrow afternoon too! :(

Oh well, at least I'm working from 7:45-4:30! That's not too late, It's early enough! It's just crappy that I realized it five mins ago!

Anyway, I had a fun Christmas and hopefully everyone else did too!

Have a great night all!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com