Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 24, 2004 - 3:15 a.m.
"exchanging gifts" or "chili's, newlywed game, wendy's, and bowling"

Hey Journal!

Today was such a fun and exciting day, although I am completely exhausted now!

I can't believe that tomorrow is Christmas Eve! Technically TODAY!

Anyway, I woke up this morning at 11:00 and took a shower, at breakfast, and prepared to go to Dan's to exchange Christmas Presents today! :)

I left my house, and went on over. We first brought all the presents downstairs.. then we began to open. We took turns, and Dan opened first! He thoroughly enjoyed all the thing I had gotten for him.. A coffee maker, poker set, coffee set thing, Grand Theft Auto for Xbox, and some Lifesaver Storybook thing. lol

Dan got my a really really cool Linksys Stereo thing that connects to the computer's network, and you can play your music with! It should be quite cool! Also, a game where you have to move Trains off the board (kinda a puzzle game) (Like Sam's car game) and also three DVDs, Rules of Attraction, Office Space, and Man of La Mancha! YEAHHH!!! :)

Anyway, after opening presents, we made some hot chocolate, and watched TV. We watched some Sports Night's episodes, and I was really really tired, so I fell asleep! Dan decided to nap too, and we only got about 30 mins of sleep because Mike called, and the phone rang, and it startled us! lol It was funny. It's okay though, I didn't wanna waste the day away sleeping!! That's why I got up early (11) in the first place!!

So.. We hung around Dan's...went to Burger King just for Fries, and then came back. Jen B came over to Dan's, and we had nothing really interesting to do. It's really weird.. this past week we haven't had much "stuff" to do.. It's been a lot of hanging around and doing nothing in particular. But, it's still fun times.. just nothing new and exciting.

With Jen B, we went to dinner at Chili's and then to a strange store called AmazingSavings. I saw my 10th grade English teacher, Mr. Chikvac, there! So weird!! He was with his son. I remember in that class, well, first of all "Atticus left us collection." The ONLY answer I got wrong out of 100 question about To Kill A Mockingbird. And I'm still bitter about that. Also, he have is a test one day about his kid's to see who remembered the most about what he has said about his family. Such a strange guy! LOL

After that, we spotted AID Auto Store, and decided we wanted to go get the WALK 97.5 Christmas CD. We did. The store was really ghetto, but I also purchased some windshield wiper fluid, because I am empty.

We then went Back to Dan's and Mike and Ilan came over. We didn't know what to do.. so we played the Newlywed game, talked, did random stuff... It was fun times.. I just wish we actually had actual activities to do, since life has been very sit-around lately! lol

Ilan had to leave, but we went to Wendy's first, and since they were closed, we ate in the parking lot, parked next to eachother with the window's rolled down. Very cool of us! It was fun, and Ilan is a litterbug. lol

After we were done eating, we parted ways, and Jen B, Dan, and I wanted to go bowling. Smithtown Bowling alley was closed, so we went to Commack. They were hopping! I have never been to that bowling alley before.. it's rather interesting! It was 4.50 a game (unlike $2.00 a game, that I enjoy on Sundays) so we only played one game.. but it was very fun, and for the first time in SO LONG, Jen B did not break 100! It was just crazy! I couldn't believe! LOL

When we were done, we went back to Dan's and his mother gave me a Christmas present.. A Disney Calendar, and a nice Shirt and Pants! I enjoyed them very much, but they were slightly big on me, so She's going to see if she can get a smaller size, and if not.. I will keep them anyway, since they aren't too big.

So..let's talk about how TOMORROW is Christmas Eve!! I am so happy! It definitely doesn't feel like it, but I think that's because I've been so busy lately, and not spent a great deal of time at home. I just haven't gotten into that holiday mode at home. Tomorrow should change that, with Christmas Eve at Aunt Regina's and then Christmas Day here! I just can't wait! I love Christmas sooo much, and It's HERE!! :)

I wish it felt more like Christmas to me. But I'm sure that'll change once the family fun begins. Meanwhile, it's probably like this every year.. I just don't realize it!

However, I am NOT ready for WALK to stop playing Christmas music. So I have to savor every last moment of it. Which reminds me that on my way home tonight, I heard.. in a row, Josh Groban - Oh, Holy Night AND TheRoyalGuardsmen - Christmas Bells!! So great. I was so excited.. AND the best part was.. I totally called it!

After opening Dan's mom's presents.. We went back to watch more Sports Night.. after that I was dead tired, and could barely stay awake.. so I came home, got ready for bed, and here I am!

Now, tomorrow I plan on sleeping relatively late, just so I can make up for my exhaustion today.. and then as I have already said..It's CHRISTMAS EVE!

Until CHRISTMAS....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com