Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 23, 2004 - 3:30 a.m.
"christmas shopping complete" or "the terminal"

Hey Journal!!

Today I woke up around 2:30 and got myself up, ate breakfast, and then went over to Dan's. I surprised him by just showing up, and he really didn't know I was coming, even though I was on the phone with him while driving there.

Then we watched some TV, and took a trip back to my house to get a new pair of socks (mine got water on them, and were soggy from the puddle of water in his bathroom.) We then went over to Target, and I got something for Robby, which made me happy because now all of my shopping is complete. We ate pizza at Target, and then departed.

We went back to Dan's and watched Jeopardy, and afterwards Mike and Ilan came over. We played Cranium, it was fun, but we did not have a winner cause Ilan had to go back home around 8:30ish. Mike stayed at Dan's, and we called Kristen McD and decided to go to Starbucks. We saw Brigid, who we told about Dan's party... (she wasn't aware that we had specifically invited her.. But..we did! lol) Anyway, we got our drinks, me..a THC, of course, and then took a little walk around Main Street. It was a bit cold, so we decided to take a drive instead, and went through the Psych Center to remind Kristen of it's beauty. lol After that, we went to Blockbuster and decided to rent The Terminal.

We went back to Dan's to watch.. It was a good movie.. I enjoyed it, and thought it had a good story, but it was kinda long. Maybe if it was just a litttttle shorter, it would have been perfect. But, my favorite character is the man..who, while they are eating dinner, is juggling rings, and plates, and spinning plates, and doing all kinds of weird things! I loved him! lol

Anyway... after that I was late, and everyone was ready to go home, so I brought Kristen home, brought Mike home, (and he gave me my sweatshirt which I left at his house the other night -- I had been going through withdrawal.. It's my favorite sweatshirt to sleep in. Even though there are others, none can take it's place.)

So that was that.. Dan and I went to get gas in my car. 1.97 at the "extreme price Mobil" on the corner of Plymouth and 25. this week it decided to be the low extreme, last week it was the high. So weird. But I figure, with both Exxon and Mobil on 347 at 2.09, I need not pay ExxonMobil any more money than I have to! Meanwhile.. If ExxonMobil can be one company.. and have both Exxon's and Mobil's.. WHY CANT BANK OF AMERICA AND FLEET be one company, and have both banks! I miss my Fleet.

Alrighty, that's all. After getting gas, I came home, wrapped up some presents, and now It's time for bed. Way past time for bed.

Oh, and we mustn't forget my daily Christmas song clip...one each for the five days before Christmas! :) Actually.. due to the fact that I don't have time to make new ones.. I'm using the ones I did last year! This one isn't a song, but still a memorable WALK jingle!

Tomorrow's agenda... I plan to get up early... (11:00).. go over Dan's and have a fun Present exchanging session. Then I want to spend some time with Jen, Re, etc.. If at all possible, and then going to the city in the evening.. meeting up with Mike and Ilan, and yes.. that's tomorrow's plan.

For now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com