Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 22, 2004 - 1:27 a.m.
"dentist, shopping, etc" or "one year ago, today"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up so many times in the morning. I got such a bad night's sleep. I couldn't fall asleep till about 5:00, I even heard my mom's alarm clock go off at 5. Loud obnoxious buzzing! Crazy 80's thing!

Anyway.. I woke up at 8, 8:30, 9, 9:45, 11:00, 11:30, 12:24, and then again at 1. At one, someone was at the door ringing the bell. I went to the stairs and didn't know who it was, so I just looked out my grandma's window to see what kind of car they had. It wasn't UPS or anything, it was a scary white Honda..and the guy left my door, and was doing something in the back seat. Then he drove away. He didn't leave any note like when a place tries to deliver something, so I have no idea what was going on.

Anyway, I tired once again to fall back to sleep, but it wasn't working, and I was just frustrated, so I got up and took a shower. I got dressed, ate some cereal, and got prepared for the dentist.

I checked my grades online and was very happy to see them all posted! :) I can't believe how I did this semester.. I seem to have been getting all B's the past few semesters, but this was a really interesting surprise for me! I did good, and I'm quite happy with it. I also put my grades on the fridge so my mom and grandparents would see!

Anyway, that's the wrap up. Now the semester is officially closed in my book. No more to check, no more to worry about!

I went to the Dentist..my mom met me there after work. It really didn't take long, he just poked at my teeth, and scraped them with that little pokey thing, then did a good cleaning. My teeth still feel weird now, they hurt like when I used to have braces! This had better go away soon, It's really annoying me!

After the Dentist, I went to the mall, and parked my car while waiting for Dan and Mike to arrive. Dan called me when he approached to see where I had parked, I told him, and saw an open spot next to me. I was directing him to it, so he could get to it before anyone else, and some lady was like, "Wow.. That's a great idea!" I said, "YEAH IT IS!" So random!

Dan and I walked in circles around the center of the mall. While circling, I saw Kristen's grandparents! I was so excited!! She said, "Hi Brian!!" I talked to her for a few mins, and then continued to watch Santa with the little kids. I remember when I was that little, and they had Santa set up by sears, with this scary yellow castle-like structure! It was weird, but cool. The pictures came in little ginger bread man paper frames, and man..those were the days!

Anyway, Mike arrived and called us, we met up with him and then did some shopping. We saw Robby in AE, Dan and I got some stuff for Allie, Dan got something for me (not sure what it is! Can't wait!) Mike made some purchases too, and then we were pretty much finished, and I was starving. We decided to go to Friday's for some food. We had a good time, after dinner we parted ways and I came home to get my movie ticket pass things.

Dan and I then left to get tickets for the movies, and I took money out of the bank to pay back my debts to him. I owed Dan 77 dollars. lol!

Of course, we were going to the movies because one year ago tonight was the night that we first met, and saw Something's Gotta Give. We had a really fun night, and drove around a lot, and it was great. We just wanted to do the same thing tonight.

So we took a little drive to Walmart..looked around for a bit, then back to the movies. The movie was kinda weird... and I was tired..so I started to fall asleep for part of it. I enjoyed parts of it, but for the most part I thought it was rather no-purpose... but I did like the end though..with the whole name thing.

After the movies, we drove to the Brookhaven Hospital, which was the place we stopped to use the bathroom last year. The urinal on the right made a jack hammer-like sound when it was flushed..so we wanted to see if it still did.

First of all, sadly, the urinal no longer made the crazy noises. But just being there reminded me of that night! And the second more important thing to note is that the AMAZING automatic revolving door that they have at that hospital has a center section, which they decorated with a bail of hay, a pumpkin, and a turkey! It's so great because as the door spins..so does the whole display! I loved it!!

Of course, we listened to Christmas music the whole time, and I am so excited that it's only four days until Christmas...even though it completely doesn't feel that way to me!

Anyway, we drove back this way..stopped for some pizza at Little Vincent's, and then called it a night. I'm really tired..and since I didn't get a good night's sleep last night, I'm really tired...

So for now, It's bed time....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com