Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 21, 2004 - 2:58 a.m.
"outback night" or "2am present wrapping"

Hey there, Journal.

Tonight's big news, and big upsetment is that 2-2 has been postponed! I was so sad. :( You see, Dan forgot to ask his parents about this little thing, and now they said that his family is coming on the 23rd, and they don't want a mess made the night before. So that's just crappy..isn't it!? All the hype, all the amazement. Now it's not even happening. But...the light at the end of the tunnel is that we CAN have the party on the 27th.. So it's now known as 2-7. The good thing about this is we don't need to be as quiet, and we can use the upstairs, and it'll be cooler... hopefully. Maybe now more people can come.

Here is Dan's explanation...
Due to an unfortunate combination of unforeseen circumstances and a lack of proper planning on my part the party on 2-2 has been postponed. It has been rescheduled for Monday, December 27. From this point forward it will be referred to as 2-7. I apologize for the inconvenience and last-minute change. I sincerely hope all will still be able to attend and, at best, it will present the opportunity for even more to join in on the fun. Please spread the word to others. Thank you for your understanding and continued excitement about what is sure to be an enjoyable time.

Anyway, let us move on.

I woke up today and got dressed, did some stuff online, and then went over to Dan's. We watched some episodes of 24, and it was getting more and more exciting! What an amazing show! I love how there's never a dull moment! Till the very end!

Anyway, after watching that, we went to the store to get some more Christmas shopping out of the way! We went to Best Buy and I got stuff for Jen B, my mom, and Dan. Now, I am completely done with Jen B, Dan, and my mom. I need Allie, and part of Robby.

Ok..so I just took a break from writing this to play ADVENTURE INLAY, which is a new game just like PUZZLE INLAY! It seems really cool, but just as with Puzzle Inlay, the best one (in my opinion) is the regular geometric shapes.. not the other crazy patterns!

So after shopping, we were both really craving the Bloomin' Onion, so we went to Outback for dinner. I got a 9oz steak, and a potato. The girl kept refilling my soda. I would just finish one, and a new one was down! It was great. She was on top of the game! :) Anyway, the food was yummy, even the brown bread! I hadda take some of my Tums.. but you know how that is.

After Dinner we returned to Dan's where we finished up watching 24.. amazing.. and then just hung around watching TV and being online. Dan then learned the horrible news about his 2-2 party, and I was sad. But all is well now, and we can look forward to great things on the 27th, if everyone can attend.

Anyway, I returned home around 2:00am, and went downstairs to wrap some presents. I wrapped up most of the one's I've bought so far, and there are a few left in my trunk. I did so while listening to Christmas Music on WALK, of course. So festive.

It is also important to note that tomorrow... (Today) the 21st, at 7:42am, Winter Officially begins. So that's just a few hours away!

It's been so cold out the past two days, I can't believe it! My steering wheel has been so cold when I get into the car that I can barely hold onto it until the car has had a chance to get warm!! It's insane! Plus my windshield wipers just pass right over anything on the windshield cause the rubber thing is frozen! It's so crazy!

Alrighty.. It's time for bed now.. I've done too much procrastinating of my bed time.

Tomorrow's agenda: Wake up, so random things around the house, go to the Dentist at 3:30. Go to the store with Dan and Mike, and then.. Tomorrow is one year since Dan and I met..so we're gonna go to a movie, just as we did last year.

Anyway, that's all for now..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com