Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 28, 2005 - 1:38 a.m.
"a century of christmas" or "diner ditz"

Hey Journal!!

Let's see... Today I woke up at 12:30! I had gotten to sleep around 4, and that was crazy for me! Haven't been up that late in a long time. We had a fun time last night, so it was all good! :)

After getting up, I ate some breakfast, which was really a leftover dinner plate from last night. It was ham, and mashed potatoes, and such. The triplets were over, and Alexis was being a brat, so everything was just as usual.

Mother and I called Tivo, and we got everything sorted out with my account. See, i was supposed to have gotten three months free, which I did not receive, so they worked some magic and had to cancel and restart my account, and now all is well! I hope that won't have any effect on my time settings! So far nothing has changed, so I'm thinking it'll all be okay.

Right now, the Cosby episode of with the Calalu Pot is on Nick right now! Love it!!

So anyway, I went over to Dan's, and he was just waking up for the day. He had gone to the dentist earlier, but then went back to sleep when he got home. We went to the haircutter, but the man wasn't there, and they said he would be back in an hour, so we went back to Dan's and watched some of the Apprentice finale, which Dan had not yet seen.

After an hour had passed, we returned to the barber, however, the man was not back. When he returned, I was all ready to go. I was next in line, and it worked perfectly....EXCEPT, as soon as he put his little smock thing on, this man walked through the door, and just forcefully walked over and took my spot!! I was so pissed! I had to wait another 20 mins, while this man who had NO HAIR at all got his little fuzz trimmed. It was despicable. Finally I was up, and that was that.

My hair looks so much better.. It had really been getting wild.

We returned to Dan's for dinner.... Dan's mom had made enjoyable Ham steaks, and we consumed them. Yummy.

Tonight was the night of the show that Dan won tickets to from WALK. The Holiday Spectacular at the Patchogue Theater. Kristen McD came with us, and I had low expectations.. but I was pleasantly surprised!! It was very very good, and very fun!! They did something called "A Century of Christmas" It was very enjoyable. They best part was the Camel in the Nativity scene portion! It was so exciting! I loved.

Afterwards we had grown hungry, and so we went to the Hauppauge Palace for something to eat. What a weird experience THAT was. The waitress, Patricia, came over and took our order. We all ordered Two eggs, fried, with toast. All with home fries.

While the waitress was gone, we were playing music on the Jukebox, but it was kinda low, so the woman at the register offered to put it louder. She kept saying, "is it louder now!?" and no, It was not. Then all of a sudden she got it, and it was louder. A little later, I went to the bathroom, and the music was BLASTING in there!! It was sooo funny. It was echoing off the walls. She must have turned that one up WAY HIGH when she was playing with the knobs!

So the waitress comes with our food, and instead of all Home Fries, one plate had FRIES. Now, this wasn't a problem, cause we decided the share, and it actually worked out better.. but she was just very flustered!

Then after we finish eating, the man comes and takes the plates away, and about five minutes later she comes over to our table with three plates of food, trying to give us MORE!! We were like, "ummm" she says "no?" Kristen pointed that It belonged to the other table! LOL So random, she completely forgot that we had ALREADY been done!? Then about 3 mins later she arrives with a plate of cheese fries for us. I said "no... We're Ready to go..." She looked so confused... as if to say, 'But, you just got here!' LOL I asked for the check, and she finally figured out what she was doing, and gave it to us. LOL Wild.

We then departed, and I dropped Kristen and Dan off. Good times, though. LOL

I'm now home and quite tired. Gotta get up at a reasonable time tomorrow. We have the work Christmas party tomorrow night. Should be LOADS of fun!! I can't wait... then we're all gonna sleep over Dan's! We can't wait for the OPEN BAR! Woooo!! :)

Alrighty, that's it for now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com