Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 29, 2005 - 4:30 p.m.
"golf course christmas party"

Hey Journal!

Right now I am writing my entry for yesterday, Wednesday, because we slept over Dan's last night, and I didn't really get a chance to write! lol

I got up at about 11:30, and went to the Valencia Tavern with Kristen, Dan, Shawn, and Jana. We played shuffleboard, which is an extremely cool game.

I got home at about 4:00 and after doing some things that I needed to do, I took a shower, and got ready for the GC Christmas party!! It took a little while to get ready, and my mom got out my nice clothes and such, and it was fun. We left at 6:00, and Re volunteered to be the DD, so she picked me up, and then we went to get Dan and Jen B. We collected them, and off we went!! It was at the Milleridge Inn, this year.

Let me tell you... It was 100x better this year than it was last year!! The place was so much nicer, the food was amazing, and we had so much fun!! We were one of the first people there, and we got started with the appetizers and the drinks! The cocktail hour was in a little lobby-ish room in the Milleridge Cottage. It was a really nice room. We said hi to everyone, and "mingled" and it was just a fun time, that we didn't have last year!

Then, at 8:00, they opened the big doors which led into the main room, which had a big wooden floor and all of the tables. We ordered our food, and the DJ was trying o get everyone to come and dance. However, the only people who would get up were US, and Dan's brother!! It was crazy, they had us to the electric slide, and then a conga line!! It was so pathetic that it was only us.. but still fun!!

This year was also much better because we could drink!! So wild! Last year, the big 2-7 party had been the night before.. so we were not in any mood to see alc! However, this year we were raring to go!

It was grrrreat. Dinner was amazing.. We all got the Fillet Mignon, but they also had Chicken Florentine and Lobster. The fillet Mignon was DELICIOUS! It came with carrots, broccoli, and potatoes, and they were ALL great. The best dinner I've had in a while!! Really good stuff!

We danced with this GREAT woman named Elizabeth, who was so wild, and so much fun! She was the guest and sister of a man who works in the kitchen, I believe. She was so funny. She asked if she could dance with us, and she did all kinds of things like the "swimmer" and the twist, and I was so crazy.. doing the SPRINKLER!! LOL My favorite!!

It was so fun. We all had a great time, and we danced soooo much, which is so uncharacteristic of me!! But i figured, what the heck.. let's have a ball!! Re and Jen B enjoyed, and I got lots of great pics!

On the way home, Dan wasn't feeling too well, and somewhere around exit 50, he threw up out the window!! It went all back on the side of the car, and I feel sorry for the people driving behind us!!! Re pulled over, at Temple Beth Shalom, and Dan got out of the car and left a little surprise in the parking lot for them.

He was feeling a bit better, so we made it the rest of the way home with no problem, but when we got there, he got sick again in the street. I wanted to hose off Re's car, but the hose was unavailable, so we did our best with the tea kettle, and some Windex. All in all, I think the car fared well, and then it rained overnight, so all was taken care of!

Dan went downstairs and went right to sleep, and despite having to get up for a drink or two, and to take out his contacts, he was asleep till morning.

Re decided to head home, and Jen B and I went inside and got ready for bed. We watched an episode of The OC, which Jen had missed two weeks ago. Then we went to sleep.

I shall continue with today's portion a little later on!! Gotta get ready to go out now! :)

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com