Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 04, 2006 - 12:13 a.m.
"dan's new car" or "end of west wing s1"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 11:00 when my alarm went off, but because I was extremely tired, I went back to sleep until 11:30.

I got up and took a shower...and got ready to depart for Dan's to pick up his car.

I left my house around 12:15, and after getting stopped for a few long lights, made my way to Dan's. We watched some TV...Millionaire was on, and this crazy lady was going wild winning money.

We then left for the Toyota place to get Dan's new car!! We sat down the Anthony, and he got all the paperwork taken care of.. I must also mention that I made a scene of making coffee for everyone at the machine.. I kept pressing the wrong buttons!

So, Anthony replaced the plates on the new car, although he did a bad job of bending the front one. Well, let me take that back.. he did a great jobs of bending it.. too bad he wasn't supposed to do that!! I washed one plate off in the bathroom because it was all grodey, and certainly would look better on the car if it were cleaned! It did.

He then showed Dan some of the features of the car on the floor model, since it was a little rainy outside, and then we were off. He and his little friend took Dan's old car away, to some unknown destination.. perhaps behind the Scion dealership! LOL OR THE ROOF!

So, anyway, we picked up the car, and all was well!! We drove back, and I took some pictures, and it was fun! I was going to post a picture here, but I decided to wait till I can get one NOT in the rain. Maybe tomorrow!

So we went back to Dan's, watched a show I had taped on the Funnest TV Commercials of 2005, and then some clips of Cosby. We gave his brother a ride in the new car, and then we watched those with Dan's mom.. and then after that, we went to watch an episode of West Wing.

We then went to Re's house, and showed her Dan's new vehicle, we took a spin around the block. Played with the Sirius radio, and then went to Staples to make some copies. I forgot one, I had to make a copy of the barcode on the radio, but I left it in the car, and just realized now.

Then we returned to Dan's and finished out season 1 of the West Wing.. the last episode was INCREDIBLE!! I loved it.. such chaos, such amazingness!! AHH So great! We then immediately started up the second season, which was a continuation of that episode. Wow. It was great. I did have SOME complaints, but hopefully they will be resolved in future episodes.

Now I am home, and much later that I wanted to be.. I have to get to bed now, tomorrow Dan and I are going with Sam to Dan's brother's school, and she's going to play her Didgeridoo thing for the class!! So wild! I love it.

So.. now it's bedtime!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com