Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 09, 2006 - 1:45 a.m.
"topple & scategories" or "desperate housewives"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at about 1:00. I slept pretty late, although my back was killing me. I really really really need that new mattress!

After getting up, I took a shower and ate some cereal. I talked to Dan and he came to pick me up, because I had left my car at his house the other night. We went to Staples to make a copy of a barcode that I needed for a rebate, and then to the bank to deposit some checks, and get some cashola.

We then circled back, picked up my contacts (which I have not been wearing the past few days since my eye hurt a little). We then picked up Kristen and went back to Dan's house to play some games!! We played a few round of Topple, and I think Dan was the winner of that game. I of course, did not win any games.

Then we played a Scategories tournament, we played ALL of lists! I think there are 16, or something. Kristen did extremely well, Dan came in second, and I came in about 5 points behind Dan. Very upsetting how I can never win. lol it was very fun though.. I really love that game.. however I kept drawing blanks!! Also, I mistook "language" for "luggage" and "desserts" for "deserts"! LOL Whoops! Too bad the Mojave isn't a chocolate treat. Too bad Samsonite isn't a foreign tongue.

After that, we dropped Kristen off at her house, because she had to go home for dinner. Dan's parents arrived home from their trip upstate, and Dan and I met my mom at Waldbaum's in Smithtown to get my car keys, which I had forgotten at home, and needed in order to drive my car home later!

I picked out some foods that I enjoy for my mom to purchase, and then Dan and I returned to his house to see what was up for dinner! We were planning on Panera, but they were ordering from the pizza place, and so we got food from there instead. I for the Stuffed Shells, however they gave me manicotti instead. It was good, alas, I was so looking forward to some shells! Dan got a hero. We went to the place to pick it up, and there was this strange individual standing outside at the door, I wont bother to describe.

We got the food and headed back, ate while watching the beginning of Home Makeover. We then picked up Dan's brother at the McDonald's in Elwood and then headed back. We watched Desperate Housewives, and although I have never seen the actual show before, last week we watched the recap episode. That in mind, I was able to really get into this episode, and now I want to watch again next week! ahh! lol

After that, Dan and I watched two more episodes of the West Wing, and then I headed home because I'm exhausted! I worked a little on the website for the Golf Course this morning, and I'm really making progress with the "Sub-account" features! I can't wait till they're finished!

Tomorrow I plan on getting up at a *reasonable* time and being productive, although nothing specific is planned right now. I do, however, have to start to back, and locate my shorts for the cruise.

Now It's time for bed.. so until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com