Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 10, 2006 - 12:19 a.m.
"price club" or "howard on sirius"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at...1:30pm!! Late! I know.. And the only reason I got up at that time was because someone was making tea in the kitchen downstairs, and tea pot had been whistling for about a minute, when I finally woke up!

I got up, and ate some breakfast, had some orange juice, and then got ready to go out for the day.

On my way over to Dan's, I was stopped at a light, and when it turned green, the man in the lane next to me didn't move. As I passed him, I looked into the car, and his head was resting back on the headrest, and his mouth was open.. as if he was sleeping or something. As I drove off, I kept looking in my rearview, and he didn't move. Cars behind him were beeping, and then started going around him! I got stopped for the next light, a little ways down the road, and kept looking back to see... and he never did move. Then my light turned green, and I dunno what happened... all I know is, he was there for so long... However, I find it hard to believe that he was asleep.. or dead.. because how could he keep pressure on the brake, so that the car wouldn't move forward!? I have no idea.. it was very odd.

I got to Dan's and we hung around for a while waiting for his mom to get ready to go to Price Club in Commack. We went there, and did some shopping. NO free samples today, very disappointing. Ah, how I love Price Club, though.

After that, we went back to Dan's where we ate dinner, and watched some TV. Then at 9:00 we went to Starbucks with Kristen for some fun. We listened to some Sirius Radio, and even the beginning of the Howard Stern show, which was being replayed from this morning. Today was his premier on Sirius, and the show was pretty funny, pretty weird.. but seemed enjoyable!

After that, we returned to Dan's and then I came home. It's now 12:25, and I am getting ready for bed... got a few more things to take care of online and then it's time for bed.

On my Stony Brook account, it says that they have awarded me with the Bachelor of Arts: History Degree. Also, I sent in my rebate for the Sirius radio today. Hope to get that money soon! lol I also received many thing in the mail. More than usual, including a letter from the Walt Disney Company, which included a check for the grand sum of $.27. Yes, twenty-seven cents! That's what my one share of stock got me. :) lol

Tomorrow I have to see about getting an eye doctor appointment because my eye has been irritated recently, and I also have to start getting clothes and such ready for the cruise.

Alright.. that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com