Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 10, 2006 - 11:05 p.m.
"foreign body in the eye" or "excursion picking"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up a little before 12:00, but I laid in bed for a while, pretending to still be sleeping. By that, of course, I was only pretending to myself, since no one else was home. I just didn't want to believe it was actually time to get up again! lol And I wasn't even that tired.. It was just very comfortable in my bed!

Then I heard the front door open, and the triplets came running in. They were set loose in the house, and I got up and closed my bedroom door, and watched TV for about an hour.

My mom called me to say that she had made an appointment with the Eye Doctor regarding the irritation in my left eye. You see, several days ago, I was taking a shower with my contacts in, and I got water in my eye, and after I got out of the shower it was very hard for me to blink, and my contact was very sticky. It was annoying, and so I decided to take it out, and rinse my eye out. I tired to pull it out, but it was stuck...really really tightly to my eye, and it took a while, I had to pry it off!

It was a little irritated, and for the next two days I wore my glasses instead of the contacts. Then yesterday I went back to contacts, but it was still pissing me off, and I knew something was wrong. I figured since we're going away next week I should get that looked into now, so my mom made the appointment for me.

We went to Vinokur's office, and first he looked into my eyes, then he put these crazy yellow drops in. After a little while he flipped my eyelid inside out and he told me to stay still. He got a q-tip looking thing, and he touched it to my eye. Apparently, there was a "foreign body" in my eye. He said he wasn't sure what it was, but it was somehow caught under my eyelid, and that must have been what was causing me to have discomfort every time I blinked, and when I put my contacts in. Sheesh!

He got it out, so that was good.. He then wanted to look deep into my eye and just check everything over, so he gave me those dilating drops and sent me to the waiting room for a bit. After 10 mins, he called me back and he looked in my eyes again, and all was well.

Dan was driving, so that was good since everything was bright and blurry for me. We went to Panera and got some lunch, the soup was great, and the man who took my order complimented me on placing a complete order.. you know, not forgetting the side. "I'll have the chicken noodle soup with a french baguette, and a regular drink! :)" That's me.

We went back to his house and just relaxed in the basement. It was dark, and I fell asleep on the couch for a little while. Then when we woke up, we talked about the cruise and picked some excursions we wanted to go on! So exciting.

After that, we had dinner....Steak and yummy yummy baked potatoes that I put sooo much butter on! They were so good.

After that, we investigated the excursions further, and we made a list of things i have to remember to pack! Then Dan and I went downstairs to watch anther episode of the West Wing.

I came home, and Dan called Sirius to see if they can give him a tape of his little call into the station last night. I sure hope they can do it... because I really want to hear! :) They lady said she would see, and for Dan to send her and email, so he's doing it now! So cool. Sirius = Coolness.

On the way home we listened to Howard Stern's replay, it was funny.. that George Takai is so funny.. and his voice... priceless! lol

So...that was my day.. I got home and spoke to my mom regarding the eye doctor experience. I hadn't been to Vinokur since 2001, apparently. I then came upstairs and got one of the suitcases out and started packing some of the things I won't be needing right now. I packed some jeans and some underwear, and shorts... And I checked them off on my list.

Anyway, now I am writing my journal, obviously, and it's nice and early! Gotta love that.. I haven't been done with a journal entry this early in the night in a while.. and it makes me happy! lol

Time to take care of some online stuff, maybe do some Website work for the golf course, or post pics on Fojin.. we'll see. Then bed! That's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com