Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 14, 2006 - 11:12 p.m.
"packing up" or "cruise tomorrow"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 11:00 to start the day. I had woken up several times during the course of the night...one of them being this LOUD crash of thunder!! It was pouring out, and thundering a lot! What the heck! It's January!

I got up again at 6:45 to print boarding passes for our flight tomorrow, and then went back to bed.

When I got up at 12, I took a shower, and then packed some stuff. Then my mom and I went to lunch at Friendly's. We sat down, and who was sitting in the booth next to us... BRIGID! So I pressed my face against the divider and knocked on it... and she screamed. :) Another priceless Brigid moment!

Mother and I had an enjoyable lunch, and after that I went over to Dan's. We watched some of the Hockey Game and then we went to get my haircut. We had to wait a while because there were many people waiting for Arthur. We returned to Dan's, and he packed some more stuff, and then we watched an Episode of the West Wing.

We then went to the bank, and then to KFC for dinner. The people at that KFC are soooo incompetent. It took forever to get to the counter, and then finally they took our order, but they can barely understand English! LOL So bad. We got our food, and sat there and ate, while observing those who came in.

It was raining so hard tonight.. we got back to Dan's and then I departed for home. I stopped at CVS to get some Rolaids to take with me, and when I got back I packed the rest of my stuff I'm going to take! Can't wait.

I'm all packed, got everything ready, and now I must get to bed. I'm getting up at 4:30!! Ahhh so exciting.. it's coming so soon!! I am a little nervous about the plane... It's only my second time on one!! Ahhh.

So, yes...we leave tomorrow, and then the boat leaves at 7:00pm! They have an internet caf� on board, and so I will try my best to check in and post some entries. If I can't get into that, I'll save on my laptop, and post when we get back! LOL

Anyway, that's all for tonight.. gotta get some sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com