Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 26, 2006 - 10:04 p.m.
"Barbara Walters" or "Angela lansbury"

Hey Journal!

Well, today I got up at 6:30am, very early, I know... and got ready for a day of fun in the city at The View.

Dan and his mom picked me up at 7:00, and we took the 7:32 train from Ronkonkoma to Penn Station! We got to the city at about 8:50, and then took the subway down to 66th, and then walked down the the little ABC studio...and waited on line for the show.

They let us in, and we went through the metal detectors and all, and then waited in the lobby. Finally they took us up in the elevators, and got ready for the show.

They did the show, however the first seven minutes weren't on TV due to an Special White House Press Conference. :( Not too much was missed, but I Tivoed it, of course.

The first show was good, Joan Lunden, Rhea Perlman, Chastity Bono, and Tempest Bledsoe (Vanessa Huxtable) were on! We got two books written by Rhea Perlman for coming.

Barbara was there, and my life was complete.. I was in the same room as THE one and only Barbara Walters!

Then, the best thing happened...They asked if we were interested in staying for a second show. Barbara likes long weekends, so they tape Friday's show on Thursday, after the first one... Anyway, we said Okay, and guess who the guest was... ANGELA LANSBURY!!

YES, I was sooo excited!

I took so many pictures, she came out, and she was soooo great.. she was so nice and so cool! I loved her. I tried to get some good pics, but it was hard from far away.

At the end we got to walk so close to Barbara... Dan spoke to her, and told her she was beautiful! Then I got a pic with her behind me.. and she was sitting at the desk testing out HD TV Cameras, and she was saying she didn't like the way her face looked on the HD TVs! LOL So wild!

After that we went to Sbarro by Penn, and then took the train home.. I fell asleep, and woke up just as we arrived at Ronkonkoma, and then Dan's mom dropped me off at home.

I took a nap, and woke up during Wheel of Fortune, when I heard the puzzle, "Cruising to Victory" ... and it was a prize puzzle.. and I had this FEELING when I heard that... and SURE ENOUGH, the lady won a trip from COSTA CRUISE LINES on the "brand new COSTA MAGICA!" I was so excited.. they showed the inside of the boat and all.. it was so cool cause I've never ever seen a commercial for Costa before.. and I just had this feeling that was gonna be it!

So funny.

Anyway, I took a shower, ate dinner, and watched The OC! It was good tonight, except Seth is stupid, Marissa is annoying, her sister is an ass, I HATE JOHNNY (Still), WHAT happened between Neil and Julie :( They claim that the last five minutes of the next episode will be AMAZING.. so let's hope!!

That's about all for tonight.. I am pretty tired, and plan to get to bed early tonight....maybe I can get up at a reasonable time tomorrow!!

Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com