Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2006 - 2:13 a.m.
"sirius snooping" or "24: hour 7"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 2:00 in the afternoon!! I know, I couldn't believe it.. I slept the whole day away! How crazy!!

My mattress turned out to be really comfortable, so I'm happy about that, but there is one horrible problem with it.... IT SMELLS SO BAD. Like I mentioned yesterday, it has this plasticy, markery, weird ODOR. It's awful and made me nauseous last night. I read some stuff online about that, and they said to air the mattress out before using it. So, I took the sheets off, and am letting it de-funkify itself now. So that means tonight I have to sleep in the other room again. UGH!!

Anyway, I got up and took a shower, and got ready to go out for the day. Dan picked me up and we went over to his house, and watched several episodes of West Wing. We watched one episode today that I had seen recently on Bravo, just before I bought the DVD sets... So i think that we're getting to the area where I saw some episodes on TV.

After that, we watched Jeopardy, and then Kristen came and we went to Starbucks, Baskin Robins, and then took a little drive. This is where we had such a great time... While driving, Kristen's Sirius radio got a little fuzzy, and so we figured there was someone nearby who also had Sirius and his FM signal was messing up ours. We looked over, and sure enough the car next to us had the blue glow of the Sirius receiver. We were happy, and turned off Kristen's radio, and started picking up his signal! He was listening to the weirdest music, and then he changed the station... and to make a long story short..we followed him for a while, listening to his music. We named the man "Arthur" based upon his looks, and the types of music he was listening to! At one point, at a light, I was able to use Kristen's remote to change his station... which was very funny. He looked quite confused, and then changed it back!!! LOL It was good times.. I just think it's so funny you can listen in to other people's radio! HAHA We really enjoyed.

Then Dan and I watched 24!! Good episode tonight, but a little slower than the other episodes recently. I was so mad at that girl at the end... Of course she goes and kills their only lead!! LOL

So...We then went online and tried to find a job for Dan. We looked through many listings and sent out a few resumes. Hopefully something will come through!

Anyway, I got home and got ready for bed.. and now it's much later than I had wanted.. 2:22.. and I must get to sleep!

Tomorrow I have nothing planned again, but I DO want to wake up at a much more reasonable time, and do some more stuff during the day!

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com