Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 06, 2006 - 1:23 a.m.
"superbowl xl" or "the whopperetts"

Hey Journal!

Happy SuperBowl Sunday!!

Today I was woken at 11:20ish when the delivery men came with my mattress! I got up, and then plopped my new mattress down in my bedroom. As soon as they left, I got into my new bed and went back to sleep. LOL

My new bed is... hard. And it's also TALLER. It's higher off the ground.. because the mattress is THICKER my old one. It's kinda annoying. The major problem, is the hardness though. It's too firm.. it feels like I'm sleeping on a wooden board. It's a pain. I figured it would be softer after putting the mattress pad on, and the sheets, but it doesn't feel softer. It's annoying. My mother, of course, is mad that I didn't realize this in the store, however it's quite different when you lay on it for 5 mins with no intention of actually falling asleep.. as opposed to having it at home, and TRYING TO FALL ASLEEP ON IT, and realizing you can't because it's not right.

Anyway, after that, I got up and got ready to go out.. I watched some TV..this crazy movie on Lifetime.. I need to see the end.. I hit record on my Tivo when I left.

Oh, and back to the mattress for one second.. It smells like a glue stick or something. It's like.. noxious!

So...I left here and went over to Dan's for our Superbowl extravaganza!

We had a fun time... first, Dan and I went over to Waldbaum's and picked out some Superbowl goodies for everyone to enjoy. Then we got back to Dan's, and his parents were just leaving to go to Fuzz Bob's house.

Shortly after, Lau came over, she looked at our Cruise pics, and then Jen B arrived a little bit later.

We watched the game.. I must say I was very "into" it this year. It was good, and fun to watch... except I was soooooo pissed at the referees... They made SUCH bad calls. They made like 5 calls that were soooo obviously WRONG and that cost Seattle the game. It was so ridiculous. When they showed the replays, they were clearly wrong. They should be fired. LOL

The commercials were good, too... We rated each of them on a scale of 1 to 10, and that was fun.. I wrote them down so we wouldn't forget. The one that we all scored the highest was the Burger King commercial with the "Whopperetts"! That was so funny! We also rated the Sierra Mist Metal Detector commercial rather high. The Diet Pepsi commercials were the lowest. They were pathetic.


Visit whopperettes.com
Major props to them for providing this online!

We had a fun time watching the Superbowl..and eating snacks.. pretzels, chips, those crazy spicy buffalo wings from Price Club! mmm. Shortly before halftime, we ordered a pizza...Extra Cheese at Lau's request. It came and we consumed. We had a very fun little Superbowl party! :) Complete with Fresca.. aka Dirty Bathwater!

Quote: "That boon with the hair was trouncing around back there!!"

After the game, which of course was a let down because we were rooting for the Seahawks...Dan put on some crazy music and we all did crazy dances in the basement! I got some funny pictures, too.. So I will be sure to post them tomorrow!

One other disappointing thing about the Superbowl is that its roman numerals this year were boring. XL. 40. Not like last year... XXXXIX!

Jen B departed at 10:30, and then Lau, Dan, and I watched Gray's Anatomy! It was quite good... Although I had one complaint with the ending.. If that girl was able to move her hand out of the guy's chest without moving/setting off the bomb, then how/why did the other lady put her hand BACK in after the other girl's was OUT! So weird.

Anyway, I will certainly watch to see the ending next week! Quite the cliffhanger!

I came home shortly after the show, and then did some random stuff online, and now it's time to get ready for bed, and sleep on my new mattress. That is, if the smell of it doesn't kill me, and if I'm able to fall asleep on this slab of concrete! LOL

Alright.. tomorrow should be a random day of nothingness! Nothing planned as of yet...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com