Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 05, 2006 - 3:06 a.m.
"mattress- out" or "st. catherine's or bust"

Hey Journal!

Today we got up at around 12:00, and Dan drove me home... I got back and took a shower, and watched some TV..

Then, in anticipation of my new mattress being delivered tomorrow, I moved my old mattress and box spring downstairs with my mom. I then vacuumed and organized the stuff under my bed. It's always fun to do that every now and then, cause I find things that I forgot about.. and of course.. you have to clean every now and then, too! lol

So, I did that, and of course tonight I am going to have to sleep in the back bedroom. That bed it too firm, and on top of that, I'm afraid to sleep in the bed the correct way, because there is this shelf RIGHT above your head.. and I have this complex that, although it's been there for over 20 years, it's clearly going to fall on me when I'm sleeping. LOL Seriously... It's creepy!

Anyway, I ate a little chicken, and then Dan came by to collect me. We went back to his house, and then decide to go out for a little drive, and then to get pizza at Little Vincents. We ate our slices, and then as we were leaving, a random car pulled up, and the man asked us if we knew how to get to St. Catherine of Siena. LOL We explained to him how best to get there, but we weren't exactly confident that he KNEW when we had said. Then, of course, I realized that we were going back to Dan's, and that he should just follow us! So we told him to follow, and we led him there. We even went a little out of our way (to the right of the bull) to take him all the way. As we came up upon Siena VILLAGE, he tried to turn in, and Dan had to beep his horn to get the man to continue following us! LOL He then turned in to the hospital. :) We did our good deed for the night. lol

We returned to Dan's and watched and episode of the West Wing, and then I came home.

I've been online for a while, now.. and I'm getting tired.. Dan and I played a game of Literati and now I'm ready for bed!

Tomorrow is THE SUPERBOWL, and also my mattress is getting delivered at 11am. How exciting. Hope we have as much fun for the Superbowl as we did last year. Last year it was just Dan, Mike, and I, and I had a very enjoyable time.

Anyway, Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com