Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 11, 2006 - 1:41 a.m.
"chili's and the pita holder" or "a blizzard's comin'"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 10:30 when Dan called.. but then he wanted to go back to sleep..so we both went back to sleep till 11.

I got up and watched some TV..and then took a shower, and got ready to go out. I arrived at Dan's at about 12:50... after a very long drive through Smithtown, where I got stopped at every single light on Main Street. It was very upsetting for me. Plus I had this wild lady in front of me who didn't know how to drive at all.

Finally, I arrived, and Dan and I watched a few episodes of the West Wing, finishing out Season 3. We then went upstairs and looked at tons of old pictures. It was fun. We watched the first episode of Season 4, and then we watched Jeopardy.

At 7:00 we departed and collect Kristen to go out to dinner. We met JC at Chili's in East Northport. They told us there would be a 40 minute wait, so we went over to Best Buy! JC bought a CD visor thing, and a magazine.. and Kristen got some CDs, and while we were on line, the beeper thing went off for the restaurant.

We returned quickly, (and I'm kinda surprised that the thing reached that far!) But...anyway, we returned and got our table. We were all the way in the corner, and had a wobbly table. LOL JC tried to fix it with some sugar packets. It was funny. We had a fun time, good food, and all of that. It was quite enjoyable to hang out with JC, I haven't seen her in quite some time! JC took a souvenir of our little trip.. the pita holder! LOL So funny.

We departed, and JC went home...Kristen, Dan, and I drove around for a bit, listening to Sirius, and Dan tried to call in, but Derek hung up on him when he was on the air. So you hear Dan talking for like 3 seconds, then he cuts him off and hangs up. It was a little sad. LOL

We then wanted to rent a movie, but the selection at Blockbuster was less than appealing, so we returned to pick from Dan's selection. We chose Fight Club, which I had never seen before. It was an alright movie.. and I liked the beginning much more than the end. I thought it was a little long and drawn out, and could have been about 30-40 mins shorter. I must say though, that I had worse feelings toward the movie until I found out he was crazy, and that made things a little more likable... though overall it's not a movie I'm looking to watch again.

I drove Kristen home, and she was locked out of her house for a bit. Everyone went to bed and left her stranded on the porch! lol

I got home just a little while ago, and have to get to bed to stick with my "early" theme.

Tomorrow it's supposed to be a "blizzard." Yes, A blizzard. We had a full Blizzard warning for Suffolk. And They say we're supposed to get 8-12 inches! I have a few things to say about this. First... I was sooo ready for Spring. I was ready to forget snow and move straight into Spring. But, that's not gonna happen right now.. so if we can't have Spring.. lets go FULL OUT with the snow tomorrow. No wimpy limpy crap like the last one. Let's get a LOT and have fun with it. So this had better not be some little joke, and we really get 1/2 an inch!!

Anyway, In celebration of the snow, we're gonna have a 'snowed in' sleepover. Should Be fun!

That's all for tonight... Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com