Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 09, 2006 - 11:51 p.m.
"giant book sale" or "oc dullness...read all about it"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 10:00.. The campaign to wake up at a reasonable time is now on track. Tomorrow I will wake up at 10, again.. and hopefully all will be well.

I got up and watched The Price is Right, then got ready to go out. Dan picked me up at 1:00, and we went back to his house, and watched an episode of West Wing.

On the way to his house, we listened to Howard 100 and then got some food at McDonald's because there was nothing in my house for breakfast. It's a little sad cause they did away with my classic #5 (six piece nuggets) and changed it to #9, 10 Piece Nuggets.. and it costs like 6.00 instead of 5. Now, I'm all for more nuggets, but I can't even EAT THEM ALL..and they cost more.. and that's just sad. So... I don't like this. However, after eating my meal, I decided that I feel a lot better when I don't eat McDonald's. (I haven't had McDonald's in Months!) I have decided not to get it very often in the future.

Anyway, after watching our show...we went to the bank with his mom, and then over to his brother's school to pick up Brian. However, he was not there because his class was still out at work, and they hadn't returned back yet.

Instead, we went over to Walt Whitman. We had lunch at Panera, and then we went to the "GIANT BOOK SALE" store, and sadly there weren't any giant books to buy. The books were $2 for hardcover and $1 for Paperback. And they DID have a lot to chose from. lol We left empty handed, of course.. but it was a fun time browsing. And I must note again, and make my cheezy joke, again.. that it would have been much better had there been giant books at the GIANT BOOK SALE.

We walked around the mall, but there was no purchasing.. just some browsing. LOL Then headed back.

Dan and I watched two more episodes of West Wing..then watched Jeopardy and ate dinner. One more episode, and then went out to Friendly's.

We picked up Kristen and arrived at Friendly's and Dan and I got coneheads, Kristen got the nuts over caramel.. I think. We discussed the big topic of the night, which is Kristen's "big decision" and what she has to do tomorrow! That's all I'm gonna say in here.. but it's a good one!

Anyway, we departed and then got back to Dan's in time for The OC! It was alright tonight... not too exciting. The whole Valentine's mixup thing was very small for the amount of promo it got.. and what I can't understand is why Seth didn't TELL SUMMER that he had accidentally brought his Dad's bag. Why would he let her get mad at him for it, then LEAVE IT WITH HER. Wouldn't he think he should BRING IT HOME so that his Dad would have the right bag!? Also, Why the heck would Summer have put that on! lol So wild. So Johnny died... and I think that's good for the show. He was annoying.. I never enjoyed his character.. not once since he joined the show. That girl Sadie was wild. I don't know why they have to keep introducing new people, though.. new people just make me mad. I am happy that Julie and Dr. Roberts are progressing..but they need to put a rush on it. The show needs to get back to being fast paced and exciting. It's too dull and slow. This WHOLE season feels like one interim episode, like one transition episode to get from one point to the other. Ugh. Lets GO. And finally...MARISSA is the most annoying person on the face of the earth. Why does she have to get soooo moody and so caught up with Johnny. She can never appreciate Ryan and even if she did get caught up with Johnny.. WHY cant she NOT act like a whiney brat.

Oh, and that brings me to ONE MORE THING.. Why do people in this show talk on the phone SO WEIRDLY. Did you notice when Ryan picked up the phone in the beginning, and got the news about Johnny...After he gets the news, he says nothing and just hangs up. In what world do people just HANG UP on people. I would think we got disconnected if the person I was talking to didn't say Goodbye, or make it clear that we were done. It's so stupid!! Phone etiquette..or PHONE NORMALCY, PEOPLE!!

So anyway, Dan and I went online and ordered flowers for Heather, and then I came home.

I got home, and my grandpa was in a crabby mood, but what else can one expect. It's not that shocking. lol

I came up here and did random stuff, and now I'm getting ready for bed. Gotta be in bed by one to keep my sleep plan intact.

Tomorrow, as you might have guessed, nothing big is planned. Just another Friday. Hopefully since it's Friday we can do something fun with some cool peeps.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com