Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 13, 2006 - 12:57 a.m.
"snowed in" or "blizzard of '06"

Hey Journal!

Today was BLIZZARD OF '06! Woo!!

When we woke up this morning around 11:00 there was quite a lot of snow on the ground!! How exciting! We looked outside, and watched the news, and they said there was another band of heavy snow coming out way! Wooo!

We wound up getting a few more inches, for a total of 19.9 inches, according to Eyewitness News tonight!

We hung around the house, had breakfast.. Waffles and Sausage.. and then got went back downstairs. Jen B and I watched TV for a while, and Dan went outside to help his Dad shovel the driveway.

So while he was doing that, Jen B and I watched Get the Picture on GAS, and it was the WEIRDEST THING. Mike O'Malley, the host, asks them the question.. "So, you're performing a routine appendectomy and suddenly the patients blood pressure crashes to 60/90. You try administer 30 cc's of WHATEVER.. and..." (The kids on the show are staring BLANKLY at him...) "How many letters are there in the alphabet?...." And the kids are like.....in a daze.. and none of them buzz in. So weird.

Then we also enjoyed the team that guessed, for a picture of a Strawberry... Salad. Fruit Salad. Jello. Cucumber. Okkkkay!

So anyway, Dan came back in and we watched Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead. I love that movie. I love the part with the M&Ms and the part with Pyramid on TV. Such weirdness. Such a classic.

Anyway, after that we did more random things, cleaned up the basement, and then finally headed out at about 6:30.

Dan dropped Jen B and I off, and then headed home. I ate dinner, and then went outside to take a few pics! I shall include one from earlier in the day, and then one from my street...


Sooo... I came upstairs, posted some pics on Fojin, and then I watched some of Desperate Housewives, and then Grey's Anatomy. I think I realized that last week, the lady stuck her hand into the guy in order to keep him alive, by plugging up the hole, more than to keep the bomb from going off. Anyway, I thought it was good... I was sad that the husband of the lady with the baby was going to die, but then happy that he came back to life! lol Then the bomb exploding was crazy! What a wild show.

Anyway, then I did lots of things online....including some job searching, and who even knows why.

So...that's all for tonight... Tomorrow I want to watch episodes of the West Wing.

Yay for a very fun snowed-in day! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com