Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 27, 2006 - 12:35 a.m.
"reading old calendars" or "la primavera"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 12:17. I actually had woken up an hour earlier, but decided that I would go back to sleep since I had nothing much to do.

I went downstairs and had some stew and pizza for breakfast. I then took a shower and got ready to go. I drove over to Dan's, and we watched some West Wing for a little while.

Dan's mom and dad came back from helping Dan's grandfather clean out some of the junk in his house, and they brought with them some old calendars from 1955-1973, where he wrote down details about each day... what he did, doctor's appointments, "Rev. Martin Luther King shot and killed today in Memphis", "Apollo 13 blasts off", "Apollo 11 Lands on Moon 'One Small Step for Man'", "colored man naked on in street", You know, stuff like that! It's really very interesting to read. There's so much historical stuff in there.. Just think..70 years from now someone can be reading my journal right now, and be in awe of the things I write. Scary thought. Scary scary though. We also learned that Dan's dad was originally named Edmund when he was born.. and somewhere between that date, and two weeks later when he was christened, he was changed to Peter. LOL Also, if he was a girl, his name would have been Barbara Ann!

Anyway, After that we went to Uncle Giuseppe's and Dan's mom bought lots of meats. Then we got a pizza from La Primavera. I remember going there when I was little with my mom very often. She always went to the bank there, and then we'd go over for some slices.. but it's been so long. We brought the pizza back to Dan's and consumed, and I thought it was very yummy.

In other news... My cell phone bill had a 2.15 charge for roaming, and upon closer examination of the bill, I found that it was from when we were in Mexico on the cruise. The only problem was that I didn't make any calls from Mexico. We realized later that it was the phone updating itself, and for whatever reason it go billed as three consecutive calls. Long story short, they credited me back. Woo.

So...Dan and I watched another Episode of the West Wing, and then he called his grandfather to tell him about all the things we read in the calendars.

At about 11:45 we departed, and I got home just before 12. I ate some more stew, and am now getting ready for bed.

Tomorrow is Monday, that means 24 is on, an sadly, the Apprentice is running at the same time. I think this is ridiculous because I liked the Apprentice on THURSDAY night, and now it is conflicting, and you know I'm not gonna see it now. :( UGH! So beasty. On that note, also, Trump will be on DnR on Sirius tomorrow night.

Also I have to go to the store and return some stuff tomorrow. Oh, and this morning my grandma gave me two graduation cards. :)

Alrighty.. that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com