Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 27, 2006 - 11:04 p.m.
"animal cracker return" or "24: hour 10"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 10:45 because Dan's Dad called me for help with some computer stuff at work. Jackie was having a problem accessing her email, so I helped to tell her what to do. I was quite half asleep.. So I tried to put on my best "I'm awake, and didn't just wake up" voice. I think I did a good job. LOL

I got up, and was happy cause it gave me a reason to start my day at a reasonable time. I took a shower, and used my new razor.. the Gillette Fusion, which I just purchased yesterday. I was quite happy with the results. It worked better than my old razor, I think... but I'm not really crazy about the absorption of the blade, like how it tilts back as you put pressure on it. I thought it did a good job, but I'm not 100% sold yet. LOL I watched some TPIR and then went over to Dan's house.

I made a quick stop at CVS to pick up Tylenol Sinus for Dan's mom, and when I got there, Dan and I helped his mom set up the Self-Clean thing on the oven. It was very exciting.. the oven got very hot.. and it was wild.

Then we took the bottles and cans to Stop and Shop to get the refund on them. I also brought my rancid Animal Crackers to get a refund. We went in and did the bottles..Dan got about six dollars back on them, and then we went in to return the Animal Crackers. They can't even be called that since they didn't resemble animals in the slightest.

Michael was there, and we talked to him for a bit. I had to use the Stop and Shop bathroom and was pleasantly surprised, as it looks like something out of a classy italian restaurant rather than a supermarket bathroom. Again, I was very pleasantly surprised. I would recommend it to anyone. We conversed with Mike for a bit as he scanned coupons, and then we departed.

We went back to Dan's and watched some West Wing... moving right along with the fifth season! I can't believe we're almost done watching what's available right now! So wild. I can't wait for the sixth season to come out in May!

Dan and I went upstairs and ate dinner... Yummy Chicken, and then we listened to DNR to hear Donald Trump. He was on at about 7:30. Then Kristen came to pick us up, and we went to drop off her prescription at Walgreens, where we had to wait behind these fools who seemed to not know how to use the stupid drive up box thing.

We then made a stop at Baskin Robins, where they immediately asked us for our order before coming to a complete stop in front of the board. We asked for a bit of time, but they only gave us about 15 seconds before asking again. We ordered, and the man on the mic had a thick foreign accent. LOL When we got to the window, there were three relatively young workers in there, all looking quite American, and no one in sight who would fit with the foreign accent. This brought up two questions.. First.. If there was no foreign man, was one of them pretending to have a thick accent? And Second.. if there was in fact a foreign man, why did they pick him, out of the people there.. to be the one to speak on the thing. Wouldn't it make more sense if one of the native speakers took orders? Hmm.. you would think.

Anyway, we drove around a bit, and then Kristen dropped us off before 24.. at about 10 to nine. She then had to return to Walgreen's to collect her prescription, since they needed about 90 minutes to fill it. Now, I have a question for any of my devoted readers out there.. (Not that I have many.. HAHA) But seriously.. If you read this and have an answer.. get back to me. When you go to the pharmacy, and you get a prescription that requires no effort from the pharmacist (other than walking to the shelf and putting it in a bag) why do they make you wait and hour or more to pick it up? For example.. I had to get eye drops last week.. They come in a bottle, clearly sealed by the manufacturer. I had to wait one hour before it would be ready? Why? Why does the girl need a length of time to walk over to the shelf, take my box of eye drops, and put it in their little bag?? Same with Kristen's prescription.. What is that about!!?

So...Anyway 24.. 24 was good tonight.. lots of suspense. I liked that they all went against Lynn. He was a beast from the beginning. I would like to point out.. that someone should ask Lynn to turn in his CTU cards, now that he's under arrest, or whatever... Then they can find out he DOESNT HAVE THEM!! hAHAHHA Also, Jack in the floor panels.. very cool.. This also makes me wonder.. How many rooms have I been in in my life where you can secretly and effortlessly remove the floor tiles and hide inside?

Gotta love that Aaron saved the day. Also, the previews look good! First off, TWO HOURS next week, which is amazing.. Kim is back, and Tony will be in it.. this could be GOOD! :)

Now a bit of upsettment/rage. The Apprentice! What the heck.. What was Donald Trump thinking!? MONDAY NIGHT!! UGH! I was perfectly fine with the Apprentice being on Thursday nights. Now, he's moved it to Monday where I can't watch it due to 24. Well BLAHHH to you. Ugh!

Anyway, after the show, Dan and I went upstairs for a bit... went online... then I departed. For some reason I had a hot forehead.. I think It felt like a fever.. and I wasn't feeling so good.

I got home and came upstairs, did random online stuff, got my Sirius rebate ready, made my bed... Yes, my mattress still smells. My mom washed the sheets AGAIN today, and it still stinks. I hope that this smell goes away soon. It's less nauseating than it used to be, but not by much.

Tomorrow.. I have an eye doctor appointment at 1:00, and then there's American Idol at 8. Those are the only things currently on the roster for tomorrow. I have to make a comment about the eye thing. My right eye is still a little bothersome.. but much better than it was last week. I am going tomorrow for a check with the optometrist, and I was just noticing today and yesterday that my left eye is much netter than my right. I was comparing.. and things are much blurrier in the right, even with my glasses. This may be a problem.. .Maybe that's why it's irritated.. cause I can't see correctly.. I dunno if that can cause physical irritation.. but can it cause strain and then a little discomforting feeling? I dunno.

Anyway... Tonight I feel that I have put forth a quality journal entry. You know I have mentioned before.. there are nights when you finish writing and you feel like you've really nailed it.. and tonight is definitely one of them. It's weird that they are so few and far between.. but perhaps that's cause I write 365 days a year (or at least I try) and half of those days are boring.. Although.. today was noting particularly exciting.. but I just had the flow! :) Woo!!

Anyway, I had better get ready for bed.. Gonna get to bed a little earlier than I have been used to tonight.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com