Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 28, 2006 - 10:49 p.m.
"idol girls, take 2" or "not feeling well"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 11:50 to get ready for my eye doctor appointment. I watched some TV and got myself ready and then Dan came to pick me up, and off we went.

We got there shortly before 1, and then I went in to see the optometrist lady. She examined my eyes and did other sorts of things, and then gave me a new pair of contacts to try. She says they're thinner than my other ones, and hopefully will be less irritating.

In retrospect, since I just took them out about 10 minutes ago.. my eyes are all red. I dunno if that's normal. :(

I have to confess this is really upsetting me. I loved my contacts when I got them last June, and had no problem whatsoever with them until January. At that point, I had something in my eye which was bothering me, and I knew there was something wrong. They got that out, but I still had a burning feeling. Okay.. So that got taken care of.. Then I put my contacts back in, and the irritation came back. I went again and now today, and finally my eyes were feeling better, but alas, now they are all red again. I HATE THIS!! I want to be able to get up and put these dang things into my eyes and go on as usual! This is such a pain in the butt.

I dunno.. today I also felt sick.. I had a bad headache, and I feel feverish. I dunno what it is.. I have a slight runny nose.. and I want to get better. I think 1/2 the problem is that I am getting EXTREMELY bored not having work. I feel like no day is any different than the one before.. and although I have fun every day.. Its sooooo boring not having any reason to get up early and DO something. UGHHH I can't deal.

So after the eye doctor, Dan and I went to the post office to drop off some stuff...Sirius rebate included, and then back to his house. We watched a few episodes of the West Wing, and then Dan's brother came home with a new cage for his birds.

As he was moving them from one cage to the other, the bird got loose and started flying all over like crazy!! It was so insane! Dan and I ran for cover! What a wild bird!!

We met Re at Applebee's for dinner, and then we all went back to Dan's. Re had about an hour before her class started, so we played Jeopardy! Genre. LOL Anyway, after that she departed for class, and Dan and I watched the end of Wheel and then American Idol!

The girls were good today, I liked Mendiza, and some others. Tomorrow we are going to have fun watching the guys... little Idol party! Woo!

Anyway, after Idol I came home cause I'm not feeling good.. Headache, kinda fever.. just crappy. And on top of that.. the eye thing. Ughhhh... AND MY BED STILL SMELLS LIKE CRAP..so I don't even look forward to being in my room. It makes my room so stinky and I feel like it's hard to breathe in here!

UGH.. I just had to vent all of that frustration!

Alrighty..early night tonight..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com