Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 02, 2006 - 12:29 a.m.
"furniture shopping" or "runny nose"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun day... I wasn't feeling really well last night, so I went to bed early...at about 12:00.. and slept as long as I could.. which was until about 1:00pm. LOL

I woke up feeling a bit better than yesterday, and I took my time, ate breakfast, and took a shower. I then went over to Dan's, and we departed to help his mom pick out a new desk for the office room. We went to two office furniture places in Farmingdale on 110, and they had some really nice desks. We picked one out, but it was kinda expensive.. and then we went over to Staples, and found one there that was actually very nice.

We all decided that we liked that one best, and then we went over to the Bellagio Pizza place to meet Dan's dad for dinner. It was about 5:30, and Dan's dad had a meeting at work at night, so he met us there, and then went back to work after. The pizza was yummy. After eating we returned to Staples to purchase the new desk.

We waited a long time, because no one could figure out how to properly ring up the items, and they kept calling the manager mark... Who, every time he came over was very very pissy, and acted all annoyed that he had to come help. He gave the people who worked there, and asked for help dirty looks when they asked questions...he was also snippy. He was not a friendly looking fellow.

Then the last time they needed his help, he was on the phone, and despite their efforts to page him, he wouldn't get off. LOL He was a strange man. Though out cashier, Ian wasn't any too much of a ball of fun either.

We then returned to Dan's, where Jen B and Re had arrived to watched Idol.

Idol was good tonight... I enjoy the boys this season more than the girls, because they seem to have more personalities and more variety this season. Kevin did a good job, they all seemed to like him, although Simon made some snide comments. I made my 200 votes again for him, and hope he gets through tomorrow! I can't bear to watch these results shows! lol

Anyway, after that we hung around Dan's a bit more.. Kristen and Jen B left at 11, and then Dan and I ate some PB&J Sandwiches, and watched Match Game 74! Good Stuff!! :)

I got home at about 12:00, and have been doing some random stuff online.. as well as making some stuff for the Golf Course.. Some program to do stuff we need. Hopefully it shall work as planned.

My eye felt a little better today.. They got a little red from my new contacts, but hopefully that will go away. I thing they feel better overall. Also, I have a cold now... sneezing like crazy and runny nose! Sheesh! LOL

Anyway, that's all for tonight.. time for bed.. No Idea what's planned for tomorrow yet...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com