Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 02, 2006 - 10:53 p.m.
"snowy day" or "kevin stays on idol"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very different day.. I didn't even leave my house once. I can't remember the last day I sat at home all day and didn't go out at all!

I got up at about 12:00. Last night I didn't get to bed until about 4am, and then couldn't fall asleep until about 6:30 because I had horrible pains around my nose, which I think was sinus pain. LOL I dunno. It was just crappy.. and my nose was running a lot.

So, I got up at 12:30...went online for a while..worked some more on the program I'm making for the Golf Course... and watched some TV as well.

I made myself a Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich for lunch, and then pretty much did stuff online for a while. I attempted to clean my room, and I got rid of some random junk, but the problem I always face is when I clean out an area of piled up crap..once I move it out of the area it was in..then when I try to move it back, I put the stuff in neatly, and there's no room for half of what had been there. :( It's very upsetting.

Anyway...I have a bad cold, and I have been sneezing and blowing my nose all day! I used sooooo many tissues!! I laid down while watching Jeopardy at 7, and then started to fall asleep during Wheel of Fortune.

I got up for Idol at eight! Results tonight! This was probably my most exciting event of the day. lol First off, I have to say that I thought that tonight's results were everything that I expected them to be... I was very happy with them. For the first time in my Idol-watching history, I pretty much called the bottom three in each group, and felt like they were right-on.

Brenna was the first to get kicked off, and I must say I was extremely happy! She is so obnoxious and pompous. She kept talking about how she's going to make money anyway, and telling everyone to call her agent or something. So stupid. Then the second girl to go was Heather Cox, who I said was going to go. I felt bad for her tonight when they told her...unlike how I felt for Brenna, but I did think she deserved to go tonight.

Then the boys... They brought up David, Sway, and Kevin. Now, I was really surprised that Will wasn't up there.. but it wasn't so bad. I knew that David was probably going to be the first off.. and sure enough, he was.. I felt really bad for him.. He looked nice and I liked that he said "I'm gonna go home and hang out with my friends." LOL Not like, "I'm gonna go make an album on my own!" Not that that would have been really bad.. but I thought that was nice.

Anyway..then, of course, I was so nervous.. Kevin and Sway.. I couldn't take the suspense. I know I don't personally like Sway.. but I felt that based on the audience and their past performances that Sway had a pretty good chance of staying in. I was very surprised when Simon said that he felt Sway would be out.. but when Ryan announced that Kevin was still in.. I was soooo excited!! :) My 200 votes were well cast.

Anyway...the next big thing about Idol tonight was PAULA. WOW. That's all that can be said. She was wayyyy out there tonight. Sometimes she acts a little loopy or ditzy, and I enjoy Paula, in general.. But tonight she was in lala land. She started off by saying, "One of you ate pizza, and the other ate salad." to the bottom two girls. Then she came out with this winner when Kevin and Sway were up there:
Ryan: "Paula, advice?" Paula: "Simon gave me advice and he said, that on the x factor, he always refers to a fortune cookie and says, the moth who finds the melon..." Randy: "No, finds the corn flake" Paula: "...Finds the cornflake always finds the melon. And one of you didn't get the right fortune cookie."

I loved that little quote.. It also made my AIM profile. I have to say, I have never been really INTO American Idol so much before... I mean last year was my first season, and I got into it toward the end more.. but now I am soooo excited.. maybe it's cause I'm so strongly rooting for Kevin. LOL Anyway..back on topic.. at the end of the show, Paula was slumped over the desk with her hands over her face... She looked like she was drugged or drunk, or who knows!! LOL It was ridiculous. So many people mentioned it on the Idol Message Board and Kristen and Dan were talking about it also.

Anyway, after Idol I did more random online stuff, and then went downstairs to make a TV dinner. I heated it up, and for some reason the chicken was very mushy and it didn't look like the nice white meat it usually is. It tasted a little strange also.. but I ate it. It was just a little funky. LOL

Now I'm gonna get heading to bed.. it's 11:13 and an early night. Tomorrow I am going to try to get up at an early/reasonable time and go over to Dan's to help clean out the office and then when the new desk is delivered, we get to set it up! :) YEAH!! I love putting together furniture! :)

Anyway, that's all for tonight..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com