Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 04, 2006 - 1:36 a.m.
"assembling the L-Desk" or "outburst and taboo"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up early in order to do the many exciting things I had planned. Well, okay, not the many... but I did plan to put together the new desk at Dan's house!

I got up at 9..although I had been up for some time before that on and off, just laying in my bed. I got up and took a shower, and got ready, watched Regis and Kelly, and Dan picked me up at 10:00.

We went to his house, and waited for the boxes to be delivered. I had to go to a Doctor's appointment for my sinus pain, so I took Dan's car, and he waited for the delivery. My appointment was at 11:30.. I sat in the waiting room for a while, and it was funny..lots to watch. Today, apparently, they were having some kind of thing where different drug companies sent representatives to promote their drugs or whatever... but basically it was a revolving door of these people.

I sat there watching, and many people came through the door, one after the other.. and it was funny.. they would go over to the reception window, and the receptionist would ignore them for a while, and while they were standing there, they would casually reach into their bag, pull out two note pads, and a two pens (with their Drug's logo on them) and then place them on the countertop. This was interesting the first time, but then the second lady did it.. and then a third.. and it was so funny. By the time I went into the office, the whole reception ledge was covered with these notepads and pens! I loved it.

Anyway, I went in and saw the doctor.. I explained my sinus pain, and he asked about my mucus and all. LOL He determined that I didn't have an infection, but just was very stuffed up and needed to relieve my sinuses. He said to take steamy showers, Which of course I always do LOL, and then he said to take Robitussin CF. He also gave me a prescription for a nose spray to use if it doesn't get better in three days.

I got out of there, and came back to Dan's...stopped off first to get the Robitussin and at CVS. While I was gone, they had delivered the boxes... and Dan and I spent from 12:30 until about 7:30 putting the desk together!! It was a massive job..all little pieces.. but we worked had and now we have a whole desk to prove it! haha

I took some pics, I will have to post them soon. After we did that, we started to set up the office, we still have to put the bookcase together tomorrow!

So....For dinner, Dan's mom and dad took us to Gasho for our hard work on the desk! lol We sat at a table I had never been at before, in the back, and had a chef with a green hat. The food was good, but not too much to mention. The others sharing the table with us kept talking about saving money, and vacation, and other weird things.

After that we returned back to Dan's and Re, Robby, and Lau came over. We played some rounds of Outburst, followed by some very very fun games of Taboo! It was very very enjoyable!

YEAHHH For Robby being home!

Anyway, We are still at Dan's now.. but leaving soon to go home... Tomorrow we are putting the bookcase together and then having a party at Dan's in Robby's honor! lol

Alright, that's all for tonight..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com