Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 06, 2006 - 11:59 p.m.
"the facebook ad" or "matt comes to visit: part 1"

Hey Journal!

I didn't get to post my entry for the 6th at the usual time, so I am coming back to now fill you in...

I woke up Monday morning at 9:30 and got in the shower, ate some breakfast, and then headed off to work. I had to make a stop at the Suffolk County office to straighten something out, and that took about 10 minutes, then I was on my way again.

I got to work at 11:00, I said hello to Diane and such, and then went downstairs with Dan's dad to install and show him the new program I made to track the guests at the course.

I had to start up the registers in the Golf Shop and then I installed it, and did some work.. and It was ready to show. Dan's dad and Bill C came down to see it, and they enjoyed it very much. They thought it was a good way of keeping track of these wild members and their guests.

I then went upstairs and printed out some member letter and mailed them, then did some work removing unnecessary items from the Golf Shop inventory... the ones that we aren't going to be using next year, such as the Corporate ones, and all of the ones I created last year to organize things.

Anyway, Jackie came in and was asking about possible places to advertise for servers and bussers, and we were discussing how Newsday wasn't working, and how college-age students who want jobs in that kinda thing would just go to one of the big chain restaurants, and never even realize that we existed.

I couldn't think of anything new, but then about 5 minutes later I had a brainstorm, and thought that Facebook could be really good!! You know, the text ads on the side! It seemed like a good idea, so I showed the website to Jackie and she liked the idea too... we went through the list of schools and picked out ones that looked good... Farmingdale, Stony Brook, and Hofstra! We did the Ad for three days, and it cost $114!

Here's a picture of it....

Anyway, I hope it works out!!

So then I came home, got myself ready for the rest of the day...to go to the city to meet up with Matt.. Then I headed over to Dan's!

We drove to the Ronkonkoma train station and we were on our way. We got in at 6:02, and we met Matt at the Amtrak area at about 6:30! We got our of Penn, and walked down 7th Ave to Madame Tussuad's! The wax museum was very enjoyable, I love that place! We got some good pictures with the favorites...Barbara Walters, of course! haha. I was a little sad cause they closed the "creepy" old area with all the beheaded people and changed it into a thing for the movie "House of Wax" Blech!

It was fun times, and after that we went to Friday's in Times Square to eat. After that we headed to Penn Station and took the train back to Ronkonkoma!

We got in a little before 12, and I stopped home to get a change of clothes for the next day. We went back to Dan's and talked for a bit, then made some bit of a schedule for the next day, and went to sleep.

Anyway, that was Monday, I shall fill you in on Tuesday in just a little while, so check back soon!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com