Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 15, 2006 - 9:56 p.m.
"guest tracking v2" or "new phone for dan"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50, a little tired, but seriously I got enough sleep last night. I got up and got ready and off to work I went.

I got to work, nothing too special going on at first. Did lots of random stuff.. then at 11:00 I went upstairs and worked on my new program for keeping track of guests.

I worked on that until 2, and then went to lunch. I watched Password, and the lady who won the $45,000 the other day was defeated today.. it was kinda sad. Then I went to my car and did a word search.

When I got back I went downstairs for a bit, but soon went back upstairs.

Oh..I forgot..some funny things happened today.. First, Diane tried to vacuum her office with this old vacuum we had, and it made the whole second floor smell AWFUL! It was great, though! lol Then she left money on her desk, and Dan's dad took it, because he said she shouldn't leave money around. That was funny too. Then they had a meeting in Steve's office, and they stole Diane's chair. (LOL Come to think of it.. it wasn't really her day today.. lol)

Then late they stole my chair, too.. well, at Annette's old desk. I had to bring one up from the restaurant so I could sit and do my stuff! Then Marilyn called and told me a long long message to give to Steve, I had to write like a fiend to get it all down! lol

Anyway, that was that... at 5:00 I departed. Oh wait.. another funny one.. one of the members called and we had to call him back, but his # in the system only had an answering machine that said not to leave a message.. SO.. we started *69-ing ALL of the lines, and calling them asking for the guy, but they were all wrong numbers! It was funny.

Okay, So I departed.. got home around 5:35, ate dinner.. some chicken and potatoes, I think.

So after that, I came upstairs, watched some Golden Girls, and took a shower. At 8:00 Dan came and we went to the Verizon store to exchange his phone. Sadly.. and let me get into this.. I love my new phone. It's so sleek and stylish. It's so spiffy, and so functional... so nice, so so nice looking.. But it's a little too crazy for me. The worst thing is the way it doesn't "cradle your face" when you hold it. It feels like I don't know how to hold it.

I'll never forget, years ago when I was in CALDOR, (yeah, I wasn't kidding when I said YEARS AGO.), this lady was in the phone aisle, and my cousin Dan and I were walking by... and she was talking really loudly to another lady in the aisle, telling her that the phone she was holding didn't cradle her face! LOL

Anyway...we traded in Dan's phone.. he got the LG VX8300. It's nice. The front screen is a little weird, but it's okay.

So we came back here and took a walk around the neighborhood. All the way to Lake and around that way. We ate Teddy Grahams on the way! :)

Now I'm home, and I have to get ready for bed. Wanna be in bed by 11:00...

Tomorrow I have work, hopefully doing more work on the Guest program, getting it finalized, and being happy with it. LOL Gotta get this stuff up and running!

It's FRIDAY, and you know what that means! (Wow, already one whole week since we left for Block Island! I can't believe it's been that long already!) Paycheck, and fun at night! Gotta call Robby tomorrow, too!

Alright..until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com