Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 14, 2006 - 9:27 p.m.
"diet coke + mentos"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and was rather tired since I didn't get to bed as early as I would have liked. Tonight I'm aiming for 10:30 for bed. We shall see if that happens, though!

I got gas on my way to work today, and then I headed to work. Dan called on my way to work and we conversed, and then I listened to George Takei the rest of the way!

Work was very slow today. I did a few website things, but the phones were slow and Dan's dad wasn't in until late because it was Dan's brother's graduation today. There were a few things to do, but I had to ask him about them first, and since he wasn't there it was a very slow morning.

It's weird... I can;t concentrate when my TV is on any channel other than Nick at Nite. I get distracted and confused...and cant write.. but for some reason I can tune Nick at Nite out. LOL Weird.

Anyway, work went by fast, I went to lunch at 2 and watched Password, didn't get to see an End Game, and then went out to the car to do a Word Search and listen to the radio.

The rest of the day went by fast, I filled out a warranty for a new air conditioner, and printed some guest tracking sheets. I started brainstorming a new guest tracking system. Lots of stuff.

Anyway, I departed at 5, got home and ate dinner. We planned on going to Friendly's with Kristen, but Dan needed to be home early tonight.. so he came over and we took a walk, and then went to the store. We also conducted a scientific experiment...(lol)... We saw on Good Morning America, this morning, that if you put 4 mentos into a bottle of diet coke, it will shoot up like a geyser up to 20 feet high! Naturally, we wanted to investigate. We purchased the aforementioned items, and then put it to the test in my street. Two of the Mentos didn't get in, they got wedged in the top, so it didn't go up as high as it could have, but it went up higher than we are tall! :) It was cool!!

So anyway, that was that.. we headed home, and now I'm getting ready for bed. It's 10:08! I gotta hurry!

Tomorrow is work and maybe Ice cream.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com