Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 14, 2006 - 12:04 a.m.
"back to work" or "george takei"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and got ready for work. It was pretty easy getting up this morning, but I wish I had gotten just a little more sleep!

George Takei is back on Howard, so that brightened my day on the way to work! Ahh, how I love George Takei.

Also, Screech was on this morning.. so that was entertaining as well.

So, let's see... I got to work, and things were a little busy in the morning. Lots of things to look over and take care of after being away from here for four days! It was nice to be back, and everything was back to normal by lunch. We are going to upgrade our IBS programs to get rid of some bugs.. but maybe not until the fall because the system needs to be down for two hours.

The first lunch yesterday was Hamburgers. The first one I took was kinda bloody..the second one, however, was much better. For lunch I watched Password.. some lady won $45,000 on "the end game." It was cool.. Then I went out to my car and listened to the radio and played another word search!

The next two hours went by fast, fixed a problem with Debbie's printer, and then went up to print the sheets. Bill had some computer questions regarding the website, and I talked to him about them until about 5:10.. and then I left for home.

There wasn't too much traffic.. I got home at 5:50. I ate dinner, and then got ready to go out. I went over to Dan's, and we hung out for a bit, then met Steve and Laura at Friendly's in Commack for ice cream. We told them we had that $1.99 coupon, and the guy was like, "oh, just hold onto it" and then he was so slow, and he FINALLY brought the check, and he didn't use the coupon.. so normally we woulda just told them, and had them correct it.. But since he was annoying.. we just left the correct amount with the coupon and didn't say anything. Fool. LOL

After that we went back to Dan's and played Phase 10! Steve's friend Ryan was coming too, but he had to wait for his car, or something.. so he arrived just as I began to pull out into the lead of Phase 10, and we stopped playing. Blast! Instead we played Apples to Apples! :) It was fun. I like that game!

Anyway, I got home and now I'm about to get to bed.. Work tomorrow, early.. So I have to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com