Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 12, 2006 - 10:17 p.m.
"block island, part 4" or "home again"

Hey Journal!

Well.... I'M HOME!!! YES, Home from Block Island! I had a GREAT GREAT long weekend there, but it's soooo nice to be back in my own house and take a shower in my own shower. Ahhh! Amazing.

So, this morning we got up around 10:30, and got ready to depart from the hotel. We packed up all of our belongings, and carried out suitcases up to the main hotel, and made sure we had all of our stuff packed. We put some of the stuff into the truck, and then we went to town and ate breakfast at Ernie's, again. We had the same waitress... my favorite, "Oh, You're welcome" girl! She said it again, many times today! I loved it. This time I got two eggs, scrambled, with sausage, and white toast. It was yummy.. better than last time.

After breakfast we went to town and did some shopping.. I bought a shirt and some stuff for my mom and grandparents. Then we went to Steve and Marilyn's house! They have such a cool house.. it's so nice! It's on the highest point of the island! They have a great view, and the house is really nice inside and out. We talked for a bit, and then I showed them the pictures I took of the wedding. Alex and Justin really liked them, Steve and Marilyn looked also...and they enjoyed. Alex wants me to give her them all on a CD.. I'm gonna do that tomorrow!

After that we went back to town and walked around for a bit. Then Dan, Brian, Jessica, and I went to get pizza, while Dan's mom and dad stopped over at The Oar to say goodbye to Steve and Marilyn.

At 4:00 we got dropped off at the New Harbor, and waited for the ferry. Justin was there getting some gas, so we said hello to him. Dan's mom and dad departed and went to the Old Harbor to get their ferry.

We took the ferry across, it took about 1 hour and 15 mins. It was a nice ride. On the ferry, it was funny, I saw my old Archaeology professor from a few years ago! How crazy is that!

We got back and the drive home went pretty fast. We listened to the Sirius.. and GREAT NEWS.. GEORGE TAKEI is back this week! Amazing!!

So, I pulled into my driveway at EXACTLY 7:30, and got inside and unpacked some stuff. I gave my mom and grandma and grandpa their little souvenirs, and told them all about the wedding.. Then i came upstairs and did what I had been waiting for all weekend long...

I took a NICE, AMAZING, REFRESHING SHOWER! A shower with water that I knew was clean.. and not metaly, skeevy water! Ahhh It was amazing. I even let the water go into my mouth! LOL Funny how the little things make you happy when you've been deprived!

After my shower, I transferred my pictures and got them prepared to show on the TV. I showed them to my Mom, and Gma and Gpa. They enjoyed very much. Now it's time to get to bed.. I'm really tired and have work tomorrow.

One final note.. My mom says I have an ACTUAL TAN! A TAN! Can you believe it.

Alrighty..until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com