Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 18, 2006 - 2:07 p.m.
"kings park day" or "return of cranium"

Hey Journal!

Today I slept till about 12:00. I had planned on getting up a little earlier, cause I wanted to get the most out of my weekend, but it was okay, I needed some rest!

I got up and got ready, and then Dan picked me up at about 2:00, then we went to pick up Re. First we made a stop at the Verizon store, and they still didn't have the wire for my phone, so I decided to enter my phone numbers manually. Blah!

After that we picked up Lau and then headed to Kings Park for Kings Park Day! We got there and walked around, we looked at the fire truck spraying water on everyone, and wandered around the random sellers, and then Dan and Lau got snowcones.

We then walked up and down Main Street, and then Re decided to give blood. We went upstairs in the fire department, and a they asked us a million different times if Dan, Lau, or I, were giving blood. We kept telling them no.. we were just waiting. Re had to fill out a questionnaire in the "privacy booth!" It was funny.

Then she went back. After she gave blood she was a little light headed, but she made friends with her blood taker, John, who apparently was friends with Dan in elementary school! So wild.

Our favorite part was when one of the ladies came over and said something like, "Do you have the supplies?" and Lau looks at her and says, "No..." And kinda shakes her hand at her. Then she asks again, and Lau answers again.. so the lady turns to Lau and says, "I'm not talking to you!" LOL She was talking to some guy behind us! How great... She didn't say it nastily... but it was just sooo funny!

Which reminds me, Last night I forgot to mention that at 7-11, we were walking back to the car, and Re went to get into the back seat of SOMEONE ELSE'S CAR!! She even opened the back door! And the girl in the car looked like "what the heck!" LOL it was funny!

Okay, so after that we dropped Lau back off at home, and then we met Bobby for dinner at Ruby Tuesday's. That was fun...

Then we went back to Dan's and did some fun stuff, watched some TV, and then Re and Dan took a little mini-nap.

We watched a little of the movie Troy on HBO, and then later Robby came over. We played Cranium! Back to the old competition!!! YEAH! It was fun.

After he left, we watched Screech on Howard on TV, and then departed for home.

Now I must get to bed.. tomorrow is Father's Day, not sure what's going down..

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com