Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 25, 2006 - 1:45 a.m.
"graduation cancelled" or "go, seabiscuit"

Hey Journal!

So...today I woke up at the usual work time..7:50. I had a decision before me... go to work, or go to Christen's graduation. Well, actually, not so much a decision, but I had to figure out what was going on. If it was raining, and the graduation was cancelled, then I was going to go to work, and if not... go to the graduation.

Anyway, the weather was iffy, and we looked at the school's web page, and they had no info. My Aunt said we had to listen to WALK to find out, and we put it on, but they gave no information.

At 8:30, I had to leave, and my grandma was just about to get into her car to leave. I figured that they were going to cancel since several other schools had... so I just left for work. On the way I listened to WALK just to wait and see when they would announce it. My mom called me a little before I got to work to tell me that my Aunt found out that it was cancelled, but they NEVER announced it on the radio... not by the time I got to work! How ridiculous. By 9:00 they didn't make any announcement, when the stupid thing was supposed to start at 10! Sheesh!

Anyway, work went well... I did a lot of work on the Guest program.. I figured out a lot of issues I was having with it, and got all of the information from the old program properly translated from one to the other! Woo Hoo! Actually I finished the program like 2 minutes before three! LOL Perfect timing.

When I first got there, I did the Sudoku from the paper today! It was five stars hard! I managed to do the WHOLE THING myself! I was so proud of the accomplishment!

Anyway, after work I came home and took a shower and such, then I got ready to go over to Dan's. I got here and we went to the supermarket to get some snacks.

Then we came back...and Lau came over, followed soon by Re, who brought Chinese food for us to consume. Dan and I made the basement look really nice, we cleaned and put a tablecloth on the table. LOL Anyway, we ate, then Robby and Jen B came.

We watched some TV, then drank, and played fun games. I love Racehorse!!! GOOO SEABISCUIT! LOL!

Anyway, now I have to get to bed because the graduation is tomorrow and I have to get up and get ready and go home and all!

Time to get to sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com