Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 23, 2006 - 2:01 a.m.
"my car needs help" or "free bowling for up to 10 of your friends"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 8:00 and was quite tired, but went off to work. I had to take my Grandma's car because the crazy noise that comes from my car has gotten worse and worse lately!

I got to work a little before 9:00 and the day went along pretty fast. Not too much to speak of. I got a lot of stuff done, like putting in some guest info, and just general computer maintenance. I ran a really good cleaning program on all of the office computers, and they already seem better!

After work I came home, and then Dan came to pick me up. We went to his house for a while, and then went with his Dad to pick up the new treadmill at The Sports Authority. We got the treadmill and the guy helped us put it into the car! The box was huge! They had to tie the back door of the car down! So, as a result, there was no room for ME in the car! I had to sit on the middle piece of the car the whole way home! Thank God it wasn't a long ride.. it was scary and uncomfortable! LOL

After that we got takeout from the Brooklyn Pizza place in the "New" Mayfair Shopping Center. It was very enjoyable.. Dan and I split a meatball hero and stuffed shells! They were yummy.

We were supposed to go mini golfing with Steve, but it was bad weather for mini golf. We hung around Dan's for a bit, and then went the the Smithtown bowling alley with Mike and some of his friends. We bowled two games, and I haven't bowled in SOOOO long.

I got a free game for next time cause the guy who worked there bet me that I couldn't knock down 7 out of the 9 remaining pins on my second turn! haha! I won!

Overall I bowled pretty pathetically. It was a fun night! Especially fun to see Mike since we haven't seen him in forever!

After that I went back over to Dan's and we watched some TV, some Desperate Housewives, and then departed.

Anyway, I have to get to bed now... pretty tired!

Thank God I don't have work tomorrow! Gonna sleep late! I need it! Until tomorrow.....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com