Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2006 - 10:36 p.m.
"chunked-out engine belt" or "planning niagara"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at about 10:30! I woke up several times during the night, but I managed to get back to sleep right away. I also started waking up at like 8:30 through 10... but I forced myself to get some more sleep! Every time I woke up, I felt like it was late in the afternoon, but I looked at the clock and realized it was not.

So I got up and watched some more Brady Bunch on TV Land.. What a show. I recently had forgotten why I actually enjoyed it.. but I was reminded that I really do think it's weird/funny.. and like to watch it.

My mom had taken my car to Vinny's today to get looked at, and they said that there was nothing wrong with the compressor, as they had said at the Ford place, but instead they said a belt needed to be replaced, and it cost me $250.. which isn't any too cheap, but certainly much better than the $850 that Ford said it would cost! Sheesh! The guy at Vinny's said the engine belt was "chunked out!"

So...anyway, while my mom was out I helped put the new shelf in her room into place, and I cut out the cardboard pieces that we needed to put under the sides of the shelf that went off of the rug, so that it would be balanced. :) It was fun.. then I looked around her room for some items to put on the new bookshelf! I also took a few pictures that were on the floor, and already in frames.. (all pictures of me! lol) and put them on the top of the shelf! They looked quite nice! My mom was very happy when she came home that I had done all that! Woo!

After that I went to meet Dan for lunch. He took his lunch at 2:00 and we went to get gas in his car, and then drove around a bit.. then went for a little walk around Hoyt Farm before he had to be back at work.

I came home and did random stuff around the house, then ate dinner...Spaghetti... and then did a little work... I designed some new pictures for events coming up at the golf course.

Okay.. So at 6:30 I went over to Dan's and we hung around his house for a few minutes, then went out to Best Buy. I needed to use some RZ Certificates I got, so I bought the third season of the Golden Girls and the first edition of the original episodes of Inspector Gadget! What a great show!

They Golden Girls episodes just keep coming out so fast I cant keep up with them!

After Best Buy we went over to Stop and Shop and then went to Target, where I purchased a nice little 3-drawer organizer for my mom's room. She has a bunch of toiletries that she used to keep on this little wire basket shelf thing, and it looked kinda overflowing and crappy, so she wanted something nicer to conceal it all! So I got this. It was nice.

We got back to Dan's and he made his TV dinners, and I had a chicken pattie. Then we went downstairs and watched another episode of DH! Only three more episodes left in Season 1! I can't believe it! I need to get season 2 when it comes out so I can catch up to where we had started watching.. about Mid-Season.

Also today, we started planning out our trip to Niagara Falls! Wooo! I can't wait!

Oh, and speaking of Canada, I heard from Kristen today who is in Canada until Thursday! Woo.

Then I came home, and helped my mom set up the shelf, and did random things around the house, ate some Strawberries, and now it's time for bed!!!

Tomorrow is work, and nothing too major. Dan is going to a Mets game with Shawn, and I am not gonna do much tomorrow night!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com