Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2006 - 8:52 p.m.
"auto cool" or "inspector gadget"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 7:50am and a few seconds before my alarm went off. I turned it off, to save me from having to hear it, and then I started getting ready for work!

I departed at about 8:15 and headed on in! On the way, on Howard, they had Wendy Williams on! Now, if you don't know who she is.. Don't feel bad.. I wouldn't either except that Debbie loves to listen to her at work! LOL She's on the radio.... and she does all this gossip stuff.. anyway, I knew Debbie would love it, so we listened to it when it was on the Howard 101 Feed at 11:30!

Anyway, work went by pretty fast today, I posted some information online and I also got some stuff ready to email out tomorrow to the members regarding tournaments and stuff.

On my lunch break I ate some soup and watched Card Sharks on GSN. I still can't believe that they moved my SuperPassword to 4:00! Grr.

During one of the commercials, I saw this GREAT thing that I may actually buy! You put it in your car window and it cools off your car while you're not in it using some sort of solar powered fan. I dunno exactly what it does, but it looks amazing. I just hope it works like it says! That would be so cool. I might just buy it. It.

We got a lot of calls today at work for people looking to fill the Assistant Restaurant Manager position while will soon be left vacant when Alex leaves on the 29th. I can't believe he's leaving, but I hope whoever replaces him is nice/normal/semi-cool (if possible). LOL I remember when Alex started though, and we thought he was weird. LOL So my first judgement is not necessarily to be trusted. I mean, we called him "The Man" for like 3 months because we didn't even know his name. We were weird, then.. I guess.

Anyway, I got home from work at about 5:35, and I watched some TV and went online for a bit, and then came downstairs for dinner. We had some chicken, and broccoli. It was enjoyable. I think there were potatoes involved, also.

After dinner, I went to the gas station with my mom. I wanted to avoid having to stop in the morning on the way to work, cause that's always a pain. We went to the Hess that's across from the Friendly's and I filled up. On the way home we stopped at CVS to get some itch creme to put on my bites. The other day, when we went to the beach to play horseshoes, I got bitten like mad by gnats or something. I have never had bites like this, and they are sooo sooo itchy! Strangely, I think the itchiest bite i have is the one on the left side of my stomach, which is 1 lone bite.. despite the 5,000 bites on my legs, that's the most annoying one.

I'm not sure that this creme stuff I got is actually working. It didn't seem to make much of a difference. Blah.

I took a shower, and then applied the cream. Then went online for a bit more!

In case you were wondering, Dan went to a baseball game with Shawn tonight. The Mets are playing the Cubs, I believe. Dan didn't send any pictures of the game from his cell, otherwise I would post it here! LOL

In other news, we are planning to go to Niagara Falls on the weekend of August 11th. Should be fun times! :) Woo!

Now I'm watching a few episodes of Inspector Gadget on DVD which I bought last night. What a great show! I love it, and it brings back so many memories. It's funny how many episodes just came back into my memory from watching one. I was like, "I wonder if this has this episodes, or that episode." So funny. I haven't seen this show in a long time, and its nice to take a step back and say that I always talk about the shows WE used to watch when we were little, and compare them to the ones now, and sometimes people say that I just remember them being better then. Well, taking an honest opinion, I think this show is a little goofy, and little far fetched, but overall, I think that the story line, and the way the story is told is on a much more intelligent level than ANY kids show today comes close to. Again, I say, Why do they have to make TV shows that are repetitious, and the characters TALK to the kids.. Why can't they make a REAL story, and a real plot line, and then make a kid's cartoon about it.

Alright, I'll stop my ranting, but the bottom line is that I had an enjoyable time watching Inspector Gadget tonight, and Remember those weird "TIPS" or like.. Lessons that they would tell you at the end of each episode!? "Remember, Penny...Read all the safety literature that the flight personnel tell you to read!" I vividly remember one where he told Penny not to fly a kite near electrical wires, too! So random!

Okay.. so now the episodes are over and I'm watching some Nick at Nite, and gonna start to get ready for bed soon.

Tomorrow is Wednesday, (week is already flying by! WOO) and I have work, of course.. After work Dan wants to just stay in and watch the game..which works for me cause I could use another stay at home night.

New song I'm starting to enjoy..."Gnarles Barkley - Crazy" Dunno how I feel about my liking it. I guess it's normal. LOL

Anyway, that's all for tonight... until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com