Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 30, 2006 - 2:21 a.m.
"shuffleboard" or "cousin brucie's love hour half hour"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at about 10:30 and couldn't sleep any longer!  I wanted to, I tried, but the combination of the brightness in my room and the fact that I seemingly wasn't tired overpowered the fact that I desperately wanted to get more sleep.

I got up and just hung around the house for a bit.  My Aunt Maureen had come from NJ, and she stopped here on her way to my cousin Mikey's birthday party.  Today was his 16th birthday! woo.

I went downstairs and ate my cereal, and then I prepared to go to Mikey's.  The party started at 2:00, and I wanted to get there early cause I knew I was going to be leaving early.. but many forces put forth by my mother ensured that we did not get there early.  In fact, due to her having to take the laundry out of the dryer and then go to the bathroom one last time before we left, we arrived 5 minutes after two.  Blast.

Well...I drove, and my mom and my aunt came with me.  We listened to some 60's Vibrations jams on the way!  Nice.

The party was small.. just my grandparents, me, my mom, my aunt, and my cousin Mikey.  Christen wasn't there, she had some sort of camping thing.

We had fun and a nice little BBQ, and then looked at some Optimum Homes on the iO.  I departed at 5:30 for home.  I didn't have my cell because I left it at work yesterday, so I took my grandma's with me for the car ride. LOL

I got home and then departed for Dan's house.  We hung around there for a bit, watched an epsiode of DH, and then went out to Jones Beach to play some of the fun games they have there.  It was a really really nice night out, and we planned on doing the mini-golf and the shuffleboard.  We got there and waited on line and got a shuffleboard court.

I LOVE SHUFFLEBOARD!  It was such a fun game, and I did really well at it too!  I impressed myself.  I liked the people playing to the right of us.... the woman looked like... I dunno.. almost like Farrah Fawcett...She was weird yet enjoyable.  At one point we like crossed as we were switching sides of the court, and Dan and I hear her say.. "okay..so we have NEGAVTIVE 22"  and started laughing.  Later Dan conversed a little with her... I dunno, she was just fun.  She was with her two daughters and her father.  Then when they left, they said goodbye to us, and as they're walking away, I hear her tell her father... "I made friends with BOTH of our neighbors!"  LOL  Meaning us and the people on the other side of her.  So funny.

We had a great time shuffleboarding, I won 4 games, and Dan won 2..  We did best of 7, so I won!  yay!  It was a very competitive match!  Dan had a tendency to hit the 10 OFF space...that was his downfall, I believe.

After that there was a long line for Mini-Golf and it looked like everyone who was playing was just waiting and waiting for the people in front of them to finish the holes, so we decided to take a walk down the boardwalk.  We walked down and back, and then got a frozen lemonade, and sat in the little overhang thingy, and ate it.  There was a fun looking hispanic-ish family sitting near us having a conversation, and they seemed very cool.  LOL  We figured they had gotten kicked off the beach and moved the party to the boardwalk!

Which brings me to the fact that  I think it's stupid that they don't let you walk on the beach after a certain time.  Please.  Some people, however get a little too upset over this, and say things like, "COME ON!  America is supposed to be the land of the free!"  Like the man who passed us on the boardwalk. LOL

So, we departed there after a while.. after another little walk down the boardwalk and looking at the old pictures they had displayed on a wall, which was covering an old building that they had demolished.  (Sad, but the pics were fun.)

We listened to Cousin Brucie on the way home, and his "Love Hour Half Hour, Hour Half Hour, Hour Half Hour, Hour Half Hour!"  He played his theme song made for him specially by The 4 Seasons.  He's so great.. I LOVE Cousin Brucie.  It's amazing how much love I have for Sirius 6, '60s Vibrations! :)

We got back to Dan's and went on the computer for a bit.   There was some craziness... ie spilling of a drink, and then breaking of a lamp that fell off the bar. LOL  But once all was cleaned up we hung out for a bit more before I departed for home.

I got home and everyone was asleep, I ate some pretzels, and now it's time for bed!  Tomorrow is Sunday... got work on Monday...hopefully some fun for the end of the weekend!  Shawn's going away party and all!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com