Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 28, 2006 - 9:41 p.m.
"kyle xy marathon" or "pb monday"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and it was dark and rainy out, so of course I felt 10 times more tired than usual!

I got out of bed and got ready for work, and off I went. Howard is on vacation this week again... so I listened to some music on the way! I love listening to the music channels, but it REALLY seems like Howard has been taking advantage of this vacation thing lately. They have been off WAY too much this summer. I am very disappointed. I agree that they need/deserve a good amount of vacation time, but they may have just a littttle too much.

Okay, so anyway, I got to work and tried my best to have a relaxing morning, but I had lots of things waiting for me from last Friday. Someone randomly deleted some files out of the F drive, and I have no idea who or why. No one should be in there, let alone messing with the files.. I wanna look into protecting that drive somehow. I dunno if I can, though.

So, I sorted out that mess, then had another weird issue with an open Z. Didn't really make much sense.

I read my newspaper and ate my bagel. Today's outing went off at 11 despite the inclement weather, and that was good. For breakfast they had nice eggs and french toast! It was very good! I enjoyed.

The day went by pretty fast, and during my lunch break at work I watched some Kyle XY! They had a crazy Kyle XY marathon today, they showed every episode of the season leading up the finale tonight at 8:00, and I'm torn because I want to record Prison Break AND Kyle XY tonight, but they're on at the same time. Now, I am going to be watching Prison Break at Dan's, so it's not too big a deal, BUT... I then decided to let the PB recording go as usual, and then record Kyle XY when it replays tonight at midnight, and watch it tomorrow. BUT... now, after seeing some of these replays, I am COMPELLED to see Kyle XY tonight.. I NEED to have the answer to the question, "Who is Kyle XY?" Ahhhhh! Anyway, I decided to just forget the recording of PB, watch it, and then later watch Kyle XY.

So...anyway, the rest of the day went by pretty fast at work. I scanned some things to put up onto the website, and did some other random work. Sent out a massive mass email for Larry, and almost immediately people started calling for membership info. It was nuts!

I departed work at 5:00, and arrived home at 5:40. There was massive traffic today on the expressway due to an accident that happened right in front of that Bank of Smithtown building where the traffic USUALLY starts building, so it was built up even further back today! Sheesh!

I got home and ate some leftover spaghetti for dinner..it was very good!

For some reason, when I got home I was feeling very dizzy. Every time I moved my head I would feel lightheaded. I didn't enjoy... so I came upstairs and rested for a bit.. layed down on my bed and caught another episode of Kyle XY. Ahhh. I Keep saying this about that show... I don't know what it is about it.. cause it's a weird show.. but what keeps me coming back for more is that question of WHO IS KYLE XY? So... the problem I face in my head is, THIS HAD BETTER BE GOOD, because I have built it up so much that there had better be some good answer, and even more important, how will this show continue in the future without that question.. what will the draw to watch be! (And they had BETTER ANSWER IT TONIGHT! They promised to!)

Okay, so...after resting and such, I got up and got ready to go over to Dan's for Prison Break.

The show was pretty good tonight! I really hate that man who's after the guys... He's so weird, and What the heck was up with him gazing into that random birdbath! Like that was telling him some big secret!? So weird. Another thing that made nooo sense at all was that they had that little board meeting type thing and fired the guard, and reprimanded Pope.. there's no way that would have happened so quickly!! Right.. just days after they already had the investigation underway.. BEFORE they even did anything about Sarah leaving the door open! Ridiculous! The OTIS thing for the elevator was a little much.. I mean, as soon as he said Otis, I knew he meant the elevator, cause I'm weird like that... Otis made the elevator at the library! LOL Also, I was sad that the guy killed the doctor! That wasn't right! He should have let him live... If he tied him up to the table, like he did, he could have just left him. By the time the doctor talked to anyone, he would have been so far away it wouldn't have even mattered! Anyway, the show was good.. I can't wait for next week! (I couldn't remember names tonight for some reason!)

Anyway, after PB was over, I headed home and had to get ready for bed quickly. I am now going to go watch the finale of Kyle XY... so wish me luck that it's good!

Tomorrow I have work, and that's about it. Perhaps a nice relaxing night at home afterwards. This Friday I think I am taking off again for a nice extended weekend. Sounds goooood. But I do have to work Saturday. No biggie.

Alrighty, that's all for now.. I must get going and watch my show! (I think I said "Kyle XY" way too many times in this entry!! LOL

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com