Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 10, 2006 - 12:20 a.m.
"diane's wedding"

Hey Journal!

Today was Saturday!  I got up at Dan's house at about 10:00, and we got up and ate some breakfast, then hurried up and got ready for Diane's Wedding!  The church service started at 1:00, and we got there just a few minutes before.  We sat with Marilyn, and we all squeezed into the right side of the row because there was a big column to the left blocking the view! lol

The wedding was very very nice, and It only lasted about 30 minutes!  Afterwards we waited on the reception line to Congratulate her and then it was time for rice and bubbles!  Dan's mom threw the first handful of rice and everyone was caught off guard and looked mad! LOL She said it's not fun to throw it when they expect it... you need to surprise them!   I didn't throw any rice, though.. I just blew bubbles (although I have to let it be known that I don't really like the whole bubble thing.. I like rice better.. But I was in a bubble mood.)

They had a little kids' bubble blowing toy to make lots of bubbles.. that was cool too!  My favorite part was when they got down to the limo, and one of the flower girls ran up to Diane and threw rice right at her chest, and it went down her dress!!  That was sooo wild!  But I laughed. lol

After that we had to head back and quickly get ready for the reception!  We stopped for lunch at Panera in the Broadway Mall, and then when we got back to Dan's, I took my car and went home.  I took a quick shower and then got myself ready to go in record time!  I stopped at CVS to purchase a card, and then it was off to the Golf Course.  It was wild being there as a guest for a function!  I felt like I was going to work!  It was funny.

The reception was really nice!  The Golf Course looked amazing!  The clubhouse, I mean.  It was decorated so nicely, the tables were set up so perfectly, Jackie really did a great job!

The wedding was fun, and the food was great... We were at a table with Debbie, Red, Brian and Jessica, Fran, Jeanette (who used to work there) and two of Diane's friends.  We had lots of fun!  I danced with Debbie to the Twist! LOL  So wild!  It was fun then they did the little "Follow the leader" thing, we went outside, and they gave us weird hats and maracas! LOL  The wedding flew by, and we had tons of fun.  The food was great.. I had the Prime Rib, and then the dessert was great, enjoyable as well!

After the wedding, Dan and I departed and we came went back to his house for a while.  We hung out there, and then Kristen called us and said she was going to Dave and Busters with Jen B and some others, so we decided to meet up with them there!  When we got there we found out they had a "cover" for the night... AT DAVE AND BUSTERS?  Okay.. first off... There are several reasons I have a problem with this.. and I don't feel like making a big deal but.. first.. I can  understand cover charges at little bars and stuff, cause they don't have the resources and stufff that a big national corporation like D&B has.  Next, they card you to make sure you're at least 21.  So now that they know you're old enough to buy alcohol, and have you ready to come in and be gouged by their overpriced games, they charge you $3 on top of that!?  The reason it's so low is cause they figurer you're already there and who's gonna turn away just because they charge three dollars!  Ridiculous.  That's abuse of their customers.  They are a big company, and that's like say... going to best buy to buy a CD, and they charge you $3 to walk through the front door.  Let's call it a service charge for having a store, and hiring a staff, and playing the electric bill...  I mean, where do you draw the line.  Alas, in protest of the principle, we departed.  And one other thing I would have accepted, if they charge you say...$10, and then give you a gift card.. so that way they guarantee your business, but don't steal your money for nothing.  Anyway, that's all I have to say about that.

So, instead, we went back to Dan's and watched an episode of Desperate Housewives, then came home cause it was getting late.  My Aunt's car was in the driveway when I got home, and apparently she left over instead of driving back to NJ last night.. .she had come out to go to the beach with my other aunt.  Anyway, she is sleeping downstairs instead of up here in the back bedroom BECAUSE it's too hot up here!  SEE... UGH!  I hate it.  Why is it always so hot in my house! Grrr.

Now, I have to get to bed!  Tomorrow is Nesconset Day, and fun times!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com