Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2006 - 9:35 p.m.
"the pachysandra"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was Day 1 without Debbie at work this season! I got up in the morning to go to the bathroom at about 7:40. I didn't look at the clock, but as I was in the bathroom I was thinking... I hope I have a long time to go back to sleep. But judging by the light, and that others were awake in my house, I had a feeling I didn't. I thought, I bed I only have five minutes left to sleep! LOL And when I got back to my bed, sure enough, I had but 10 short minutes left.

When I got up, though, I wasn't really tired, so that was good! I headed off to work, and the internet was up in the morning, however later in the day it went on and off several times. It was a little annoying.

Dan's brother came in to work today, although he wasn't planning on it. I have a funny story about that, but I'll tell it later...

Anyway, the day went by rather quickly. In the morning I had to do some stuff for Steve in the "Gym" and then I went upstairs and recorded all of the membership deposit and dues payments.

I took my lunch at 2, and watched some Card Sharks while eating my first bowl of "Sirloin Burger" soup after the Wooden block incident!

After lunch the internet was back for a while, so that was good. Okay, and now for the story about Dan's brother. He was on the phone with Jessica, and he couldn't go over her house after work, because Jessica's mom wouldn't drive him home. So he was telling her, "I guess I'll just sit at home all night with my Dziadzi." So I told him, "Good! Lay it on thick!" So then later in the conversation, I assume she said something like, "Are you upset that you can't come over?" and he says...."No, it's okay... I'll just go home and I'll blow the leaves out of the pachysandra." LOL This makes me laugh HYSTERICALLY! Still! Apparently, to explain, the pachysandra is a plan outside of his house, a bush or something, that has some leaves in it, from the other trees. Anyway, it was just funny. Then when he got off the phone he said.."She said, 'I'm disappointed you cant come over.' She SHOULD BE DISAPPOINTED!"

Anyway, I departed work at 5. Oh oh Wayne brought cookies to work today, Good Entenmann's ones. MMMM.

So after work I came home and ate some dinner.. Hamm and Mac & Cheese, although by the time I got home the Mac and Cheese was a little funky, so I just at the ham. :)

I then came upstairs and did some computer stuff, more changes to Fojin.com. Soon you will be able to see some of the changes. Hopefully you will find them enjoyable!

So, Dan and his mom are at the game tonight, and Dan's dad was Supposed to be coming home tonight, and I was going to get him at the airport, but he decided to stay another night so he could watch the Mets game! lol So wild.

I watched Jeopardy and Wheel tonight, then took a shower, and Dan called to let me know you could see him on TV, behind those weird guys outside Shea. Just before they went to a commercial they panned the audience, and you could see them really close up and for a good few seconds! LOL

So..Now I'm just finishing up for the night.. ate two frozen pretzels, and maybe gonna go down for some cereal after the next inning. I'm watching the game... LET'S GO METS! I even made my Myspace all Mets-ed out for the occasion.. so I really hope they get to the World Series! It's a little scary! 1-1 right now! Ahhh!

Alrighty, time to get to going! Tomorrow is FRIDAY!! YEAH! No work on the weekend, should be a good one! Maybe I can use my tickets from WALK for that haunted house. And of course, this weekend is none other than SPOOKY WALK! SPOOK-A-WALK! WOO!

Alrighty, until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com