Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 18, 2006 - 9:51 p.m.
"debbie's last day" or "meltdown"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was Debbie's last day of work, and also one of the most hectic days of work EVER! Let me explain...

I woke up this morning and was soooo not in the mood to get up. It was soooo gloomy outside, and I just wanted to stay in bed! I got ready and watched a really interesting thing about Good Housekeeping on Good Morning America this morning.

Then I headed out. I got to work at the usual time, and had a pretty uneventful morning. I ate my breakfast, read the paper, and helped Debbie with lots of brochures that have to be sent out as soon as possible.

Around 10:00 the internet went down, which is always upsetting, but I called in a service request, and they started to work on it.

We were done with the brochures around 11:30, and everything as going slowly and smoothly. I had the credit cards processing through dial-up, and all was well.

All of a sudden, Dan's mom called and said they were having a problem in the restaurant. I came up, and there was something wrong with all of the computers. I went up to the server, and realized that none of the computers in the network could SEE the server! What a mess. I'm gonna try my best to make a long story short, but for about 30 minutes I ran back and forth at full speed from the basement to the office to the restaurant. Finally, I got a long network cable and ran it from and extra port which is under Dan's dad's desk into the Server. That solves the problem, and I left it like that till after lunch.

So much for a nice quiet day for Debbie's last day!

We had a Chinese food party, as planned,. We called up the Gold Lee Kitchen and asked them their prices because they never faxed us a menu, and now they said their Fax machine was broken.

We picked out our orders, and then called it in. (That was before the computer debacle.)

The food came just as I was finishing up with that, and I was sweating immensely and had to sit in front of the fan and drink water! LOL

Anyway, The food was good, and we all sat at the table and had a very enjoyable meal. It was fun!

Before long it was 3:00 and time for Debbie to leave. IT was very sad, I told her that it's going to be very lonely without her there. There'll be noone to talk to, noone to talk about Deal or No Deal with! It's gonna be a little less cheery. :

We took a picture together and then she Departed. After that, I went to Staples to buy something to fix up the network, and when I got back I did that.

I spent the last half hour of the day logging membership deposits that we received in the mail today, and then checking Dan's dad's messages!

Like I said, things should be a whole lot smoother once he comes back from Atlanta! Can't wait!

I got home and needed to rest, so I layed in my bed and watched TheView from this morning. It was enjoyable. Oh, and in the car on the way home...they had an interview with James Blunt on The Pulse. The Pulse, which recently changed it's name to "ThePulse" with no space. Dunno why.

Anyway, after that I took a shower and ate some dinner, then headed over to Dan's house!

We hung around, ate some dinner (I brought my plate that my mom had made me and heated it up)...then we did some crosswords, and then watched the Mets game!

The game is on now, so I can't report who is the winner, but I hope it's the Mets!!

Anyway, I have to get going and get ready for bed... so that's all for tonight!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com