Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 22, 2006 - 2:51 p.m.
"spooky walk 06"

Hey Journal!

Last night I didn't get to give you the update, so I'll fill you in now!

Well, it started off as a sleepy Saturday morning! I didn't get up until about 11:30, however, unfortunately, my grandma and grandpa were making an absolute racket out in the hallway, and kept waking me up ever since 8:00. Grrrr!

I finally got up, and had some breakfast, took a shower, and then was ready to go. Dan needed extra time to get ready, so in the meantime, I watched the movie Tower of Terror on ABC Family. Wow.. Let me tell you about this movie..

Well, it came out in 1999, and I vividly remember that this was the time in my life when I had first become obsessed with Disney World, and I was really excited that there was a movie about the ride Tower of Terror. So, It was on TV one night, and I set my VCR to record it, but for some reason something went wrong, and it did not record. I was upset, and kept looking to see when the movie would be on, but it never was. THEN in 2005 when Dan and I went to Disney, in the gift shop at the end of the ride, they had the movie for sale. I was sooo te4mpted to buy it, but unfortunately it was highly overpriced for a TV movie. And I guess I could have just bought it online or something, but I never did...but still I always wished I had seen it!

So, I saw in my Tivo that it was going to be on a week ago. I set my Tivo, and the day came, and AGAIN something went wrong.. the Disney Channel changed its schedule at the last minute, and my movie was NOT on! Ridiculous! So FINALLY I saw it was going to be on ABCFamily, so I set the Tivo, and it WAS ON! Since I was home, I watched it.

It was sooo great! yeah, it was a little cheezy, but I loved it! What a great movie! LOL So funny!

So at long last I saw this movie! And I was not disappointed! I am going to look into buying it.. cause it was good.

Anyway, Dan picked me up at 2:00, and then we went to the mall for a bit. Snoopy was there, and I wanted a picture with him, but I left my camera in the car. :( Sad.

We then were going to head over to Panera for lunch, and then we talked to Re and she and Sara were at Babies R Us in Commack, and we were JUST passing that shopping center, so we stopped and went with them. We looked at all the baby clothes and stuff, and then afterwards we all went to Panera for lunch!

It was very yummy. Some guy with an ugly shirt had his coffee cup "disintegrate" in his hand, and the coffee went all over the floor. Crazy.

It was really cold in Panera, and I had to go get my jacket from the car.

After that Dan and I went back to his house and awaited Liz's call. She was going to call us when she got home from the Aquarium so we could go to Spooky Walk!

She called and we went to collect her. We then came to my house and I got some warmer clothes, cause Spooky Walk is always cold!

It was sooo much fun! Ahh I love Spooky Walk! What a great tradition! Ever since I was little.. I remember going there with my cousins, and it was such a fun event! It's so much better than any other Halloween thing on Long Island! They really do it best! It's SO well put together, so cool with the walking through the woods, and then the buildings, and the part by the water! It's so so exciting! As I was saying last night, I find it to be funny that the BEST one, the one where the most effort is put into making a great experience, comes from a place that is run entirely by volunteers, and they make no profit. All proceeds go to benefit the camp for disabled kids. I mean, wouldn't you think that a privately owned haunted house would think to put that much effort in so they could make money for themselves? I don't get it! But regardless of that, Spooky Walk is FANTASTIC and BENEFITS a good cause, so it's always a win win! :)

I wish they would bring back the haunted hayride at Southhaven Park! That was so much fun, too. I remember the year when JC and Robby and I went, and JC fell in the woods! Such a great time!

Anyway, we waited on line for about an hour for the walk to begin and then after that it was about 45 mins. They didn't have the house of clowns, which I was hoping for, but everything else was good. The "Dr. Skinner's House" thing was the best! lol

Afterwards we went to the diner...the Moriches Bay Diner-Restaurant! We had a crazy waitress named Fey. She was wild but cool.

Oh oh..and weird phenomenon of the night... Liz and I kept seeing people THROW stuff while waiting on line at spooky walk, but we couldn't see WAHT they were throwing. It was SOOO small, and you couldn't make out at all what they were doing..and then while at the diner, I saw people doing it in the parking lot, too! It was so odd!

We texted Joey to see if he was around, but he was going to the movie, so we could not hang out with him.

We headed back home, and then Dan and I were headed back to his house, and RANDOM thing happens. We're stopped at the light by the bull...and we're not even looking around. Then, I look to the right, and there's this kid in a car looking over at us HYSTERICALLY LAUGHING at something, but we had NO IDEA what!! (I was holding a tube of toothpaste, so I thought that might have had something to do with it.. but.. I really have no idea.) So the light changes, and we drive on. HE SPEEDS UP and cuts off a car in front of us, but then starts braking. We just thought he was stupid. So...we put on our blinker to go towards Dan's house, and the kid crosses over two lanes and makes the right also, right in front of us. So I said to Dan, something is REALLY weird with this kid.. I think he's trying to follow us from in front. So I said, PUT ON YOUR LEFT BLINKER NOW and let's go down this random street. So as we put our left blinker on...he TURNS LEFT ALSO!! Then, (he's still in front of us) he pulls over to the side of the road and rolls his window down!! Dan and I just passed him, and as we drove down the street he turned around and went back from where we came from! BUT WE WILL NEVER KNOW WHY HE WAS FOLLOWING US, AND WHAT HE WANTED T OSAY WHEN HE ROLLED THE WINDOW DOWN!! SO WEIRD!! I don't understand these things!!! I wish I knew what was going on!

Anyway, I was too tired to write my journal last night, but that was the day in detail!

Until later on...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com