Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 21, 2006 - 10:49 p.m.
"the relatives...are coming" or "missing disney"

Hey Journal!

One more day to go until Thanksgiving Break! Let's make it clear that I'm very excited about Thanksgiving break, and not so much about Thanksgiving itself. Now, you know me.. I'm all for turkey and lots of other good foods. :) The things I am not a big fan of... well.. they're coming to stay over my house for a while. Ugh. Yes, the Beast and Company will be here for the holiday. When I was little, my mom used to read me this book called, "The Relatives Came" and it was all about this family who tried to hide when they realized their relatives were coming. There are two things that I remember about reading this book. First, is that it ALWAYS Smelled REALLY WEIRD. The pages had a horrible stench. I always associated that smell with that book, and when I worked at the library, I noticed THEIR copy smelled as well. So, I have no idea what the deal was, but it's a smelly book. Now, the relevant thing, I always remember thinking, WHY would you be upset that your family was coming to visit. It's always so much fun to have guests over, and have them stay at your house, and you get to have fun! It's GREAT!

Only a few years ago, when the Beast was born, I realized just what that book is about. And they are the only family I have ever been upset about having come visit. It's really just depressing.

I got up this morning and headed in to work. The day started slow, breakfast, crossword, and then it kicked off. Larry got a bunch of new members, so I had to make them all website access things, and then I had lots of little projects to do. Had to check Dan's dad's messages, and then Dan's mom came in and we did a little cleaning of the storage room downstairs, but not much because Steve doesn't want to do that just yet.

Anyway, the day went pretty fast. Towards the end Lauren was telling us about her trip she's making to Disney in a few weeks... It really made me want to go back! (Not that I don't ALWAYS want to go back...) but I really felt the need. :( I wish I could go back again! It's been sooo long! In fact, when I got home, I was inspired to have a self-sing along to Little Mermaid / Aladdin songs! LOL

Anyway, I departed at 5 and headed home... I ate dinner..leftover spaghetti from last night that I didn't eat because I had leftover Ravioli to eat last night. LOL

After that was my little sing along, and then I got ready for Dan to come pick me up on his way home from work. We went back to his house and he had dinner, we watched Jeopardy, and like an idiot, I miscalculated, and bet $1,001 too little in the bonus, and lost by just $1,000! GRR! So sad.

I then made a CupNoodles, and before I knew it, it was time for Standoff and House! I love Standoff, but tonight's episode was a little weak, although I enjoyed. House was very good, I liked.

Anyway, after that we departed, returned a dvd to Blockbuster, and then got gas, and came home. I just ate a frozen pretzel and now I'm preparing for bed!

Tomorrow is my FRIDAY! And it's only Wednesday! YAY! So exciting!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com