Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 26, 2006 - 2:26 a.m.
"mother's b-day dinner" or "holiday light not-so-spectacular"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was the FIRST day of this little Thanksgiving Break that I actually did something!  It was very exciting to actually have something to do!

So, I got up around 11:30, and the triplets were over.  I went downstairs for a little while, and Eric drew me a picture of a turkey! lol  Then I played Zuma on my iPod and I got to level 13!!!  It was crazy, they took the track away, and you couldn't see where the balls were going to go, but I beat the level!!!  That was the last one, and it said "The End"!  I was a little disappointed because I wanted to play MORE MORE MORE, but I guess it had to have an end, it it did have 12x7+1 levels, so that was good. (Yeah, just a little too lazy to figure out the math.)

Then I took a shower and started to get ready to go out to dinner for my mom's birthday.  What a fiasco that was, getting ready..  I was told yesterday that the restaurant was opening at 4:00 and we wanted to get there shortly after that to make sure we get a table and all.  So, my aunt Regina comes here at about 3:30, and instead of waiting here, my grandma decides she's gonna get into the car, because clearly it's time to leave.  I wasn't ready, and it made no sense to leave that early because it takes less than five minutes to get there, and what were we going to do before they opened!  Anyway, becuase grandma was in her car, everyone else left and then she was pissed at me because I wasn't ready to leave, and she was sitting in the car.  Umm okay.  So I told them just to leave, and I would come later.  So I finished getting ready and left at 3:58.  I arrived at 4:01, and they had just gone in, and were sitting (for another 10 minutes, too) in the waiting area.  Nice.  Really glad "we" got there soo early.  I swear, everyone is so crazy.

Anyway, we went to Carraba's in Nesconset, and it was very enjoyable.  It was the first time I had ever been there, and I got the Chicken Parm, which actually wasn't as good as one might have expected it to be.. but the whole experience there was very enjoyable!  We had three waitresses, Kate, Candice, and Denise.  Kate was the nicest one...not to say that the others weren't extremely nice, too.  They gave the triplets Dough to play with, kinda like they do at Bertucci's, and then to make it more exciting, they told them to make it into a nice shape, and then they BAKED it in the oven! So wild!  At one point, Alexandra squeezed her cup too hard, and it broke..so Kate brought her a new one and put her name on it and everything.  She was really really nice, and friendly and I really don't think I've EVER had that good/attentive/friendly service at any restaurant ever.  So...despite the not to great taste of my Chicken Parm, (the mashes potatoes were great) I had a great time.  They came out and sang to my mom, and all of that.  It was very fun.  We were there for over three hours!  It was a real event.. I'll tell ya.

Anyway, after we finally departed, we went back here for a while.  First we sat around in the living room, then my mom opened some presents, and we watched a couple of old slides that my grandma wanted to show.  I departed my house at about 8:30 and went over Dan's!  I got there and soon after Ran and Lau arrived and we went to the Light Show at Jones Beach.  It wasn't crowded because I guess it doesn't get really popular until closer to Christmas.  However, this year they moved the whole light show from those two long strips of road to a parking lot.  It was awful!  You had to keep zig zagginig up and down the rows of lights, but the annoying part was you would see all of the OTHER lights through the ones you were trying to look at, and it was a big jumble!  I think there were a lot of lights that weren't there (ones that have been there for the past few years)!  It was crazy!  They also had a crazy concession area where they SOLD CHRISTMAS TREES?  Weird. I know.  They also had live reindeer and a "holiday maze" which was a bunch of bails of hay in a straight line.  We had a good time there, but really... this was nothing in comparison to years past. It was so dull and blah, and definitely not worth the $17 it costs to get in!

After the Light show, we didn't really have anything to do, so we drove around and conversed for a while, we stopped at McDonad's at about 1am, and then headed back.  I was sooo tired when I got home, but for some reason I couldn't fall asleep right away!  Anyway, that's all for tonight....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com