Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 26, 2006 - 10:30 p.m.
"visiting bobby" or "extended sentence"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at about 10:30 for good, but before that I had a most awful time sleeping. However, the reason for that will be explained by the horrible news that followed.

There was a ton of screaming and yelling in the hall this morning. "Doddy" left and right. It was unbearable and I kept waking up. I didn't realize why, yet. There was also the bathroom incident, where the beast locked herself in the bathroom and demanded that her father stand outside. Now, he was not only banned from coming into the bathroom, but he was sentenced to stand directly outside the door, and wait for her, as she checked to make sure he was there every minute or two. She is truly a sly one.

Anyway, I was informed by my mother after awaking that they had attempted to leave, but couldn't make it down the street because there was a problem with their brakes. They had to bring the car to PepBoys to get fixed cause it was the only thing open on Sunday. Needless to say, they're still here. How great!

Anyway, when I got up I ate cereal, took a shower, and went over to Dan's house. I got a bagel for Dan on the way. We watched two episodes of West Wing, and then helped with the Christmas lights outside.

Shortly after we left and I stopped at my house to get some stuff that I had forgotten, then we went to Roosevelt Field and to Ruby Tuesday's to visit Bobby. We walked around the mall, but didn't buy anything... basically we were just killing time until were hungry. There were many strange people at the mall today.

We then went for dinner at Ruby's, and we asked for Bobby, and they sat us in the Segregation room!! Now, for those of you who don't know, there a special room in the restaurant where, once, we noticed that they only seat people of non-white ethnicities. Tonight, EVERY SINGLE group sitting in that room with the exception of Dan and I were staying true to the segregation room theme. It was crazy!

It was good to see Bobby.. We haven't hung out with him in too long! We decided to do something soon. For dinner I got this chicken pot pie thing they had, but it didn't actually consist of the PIE portion, it was more two pieces of a croissant, with chicken pot pie filling as the middle of the sandwich, but it kinda just oozed out to the sides, so it was the bottom bread, the filling all over the plate, and then the top piece of bread. LOL It was weird, but tasted good!

After that, we came back to Dan's and watched two more eps of West Wing, and then it was time for Desperate Housewives! It was a good episode tonight, lots of stuff going on! They didn't have any previews for the next episode, though..so that was disappointing.

I came home after that, and now I have to get to bed! I'm exhausted for some reason and can barely keep my eyes open! I can't believe it's BACK TO WORK tomorrow.. so not fair, this 4-day weekend went by way too fast. Not good at all. :(

Oh and one more sad thing, I have a spider caught in my car in between the plastic, and the speedometer area. It's ridiculous, the ONLY opening is a little part of the circle where the RESET stick is for the odometer. It must have crawled in there, and can't get out... and it's trapped in there, but that's really creeping me out, and it's gross. I need to find a way to get it out! Grr

Anyway, that's all for tonight! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com