Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 20, 2006 - 10:58 p.m.
"christmas shopping" or "poor computer"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty normal day, but there were some highlights for me to give.

I got up at 7:50 and in to work at 9:00. It was a quiet morning, and I worked on getting all the calendars ready to send out.

For lunch, I ordered a Grilled Cheese and some Turkey Vegetable soup. The soup was really good, but I couldn't tell the difference between the turkey and the chicken in yesterday's chicken vegetable soup. Weird. LOL

Anyway, on my lunch break I watch some Card Sharks and then went out to sit in my car and do word searches.

Oh...exciting part... when I got back from lunch, Steve called me into his office, and he and Dan's dad gave me a check... my Christmas bonus! YAY! How exciting! I was very happy!

Anyway, I departed work at 4 because Dan's dad asked if I could pick up Brian and take him to Jessica's house. His program let him off at the cemetery, and I picked him up..but the guy wasn't expecting me.. and he was like.. "who are you..why are you here to take him.. where is his father?" LOL It was wild. Finally he got the approval to let me take him, and I dropped him off. I got home at about 5:05...Woo! So I ate dinner..work chops and yummy mashed potatoes.. then took a shower.

Dan picked me up at 7:15 and we went to Best Buy to see if they had any insight into my computer. The guy from Geek Squad looked it over and basically had no answer...nothing other than what I had already known, and basically told me he thought it was the motherboard, and that I'd have to get a new computer cause it's not worth fixing. I am so mad at myself.. but somehow I'll live. We'll see what I'm gonna do about this, though.

We then went to the mall to do Christmas Shopping. Finally! We bought some things.. I got a watch for my mom in Sears, and then we went other stores. The mall was pretty crowded. Dan got a GC in Williams Sonoma and then in Victoria's Secret. I got a drink in the food court cause my throat was starting to hurt.. which by the way.. I think I might have a sore throat! Ahhhh .. :(

Anyway, we went to Macy's and then departed the mall..went back over to Target, they didn't have anything we wanted. Oh wait.. no.. Dan got a watch for his brother. Then we went over to Best Buy, I got a DVD for his Brother, and then I talked to Adam about my computer issue.

Anyway, that was my night.. now I'm home.. Have to get to bed SOON and I'm exhausted and not feeling well! Great!

Tomorrow, I'm gonna record another podcast, but like I said, I can't post it till I get my files off my real computer! AHHHHHH!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com