Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 04, 2007 - 10:54 p.m.
"robby dinner" or "the oc: cancelled"

Hey Journal!

It's gonna be a late night tonight! This week I haven't really been able to get to sleep early at all this week.. lots of craziness going on.

Today I woke up at 7:50 and headed off to work. My throat was hurting in the morning, but it got better as the day went by. I hate that early morning sick feeling when you have a cold that comes from being asleep.

Anyway, Work today went by pretty fast. In the morning I did a little work on the website. Actually, that website stuff carried through all day. I was working on something else, and stumbled upon the database I needed in order to do the statement thing, so I did about two hours of coding, and when it was over, the whole thing was set up!

Dan's brother came in to help shred old receipts and papers, so I helped set him up in the basement with the shredder and got some boxes of stuff for him to work on. I came down every now and then to help him shred, cause you know me... there's nothing I like more than a paper shredder!

On my lunch break I ate my soup, watched Card Sharks, and then went out to my car to do some Sudoku's. Speaking of Sudoku, they now have Sudoku for the iPod, which I am going to look into.... see if the controls are easy, and if it seems cool.. cause I might buy it!!

This just in: I couldn't resist, I bought it.

Anyway, I departed work at 5:00. I went to Old Navy and purchased the pants they had which we put on hold last night! I was very happy cause I needed new pants for work, and these are prefect!

I then came home and ate some spaghetti, and then got ready to go out to dinner with Robby and everyone, because Robby's going back to school this weekend.

We went to Boulder Creek, and I got there about 10 minutes before 7. I forgot my phone at home, but at like 7:05, no one was there yet, and I was starting to wonder if they called it off or something! LOL I was soo confused. Even Dan wasn't there, so I was very concerned that they picked a different place or something, and I didn't have my phone, so no one could let me know! Right then, Dan arrived, and then a few minutes later everyone else did.

Something funny... while we were waiting for everyone to arrive, this family came in, and one of the people was a kid who was in my defensive driving class over the summer, who also is the one who send Kristen a message a few years ago saying that he admired her journal! lol

So..Dinner was Robby, JC, Lau, Re, Jen B, Dan, and myself. It was a very nice dinner. I got the chicken fingers, they were enjoyable but a little weird. Our waiter was a little crazy, and mixed up some of our orders.. He was a bit strange, and the lights kept getting REALLY bright and then dim again. LOL

So, after that we went over to Friendly's to get some ice cream. I wasn't in the mood for ice cream, but we conversed for a while. Then we departed for the night.

I got home and I realized the OC was on! I rewound it and watched. It was pretty good tonight, and I know I've said it's been getting better recently...BUT it still is not nearly as great as it was in the second season. I really miss the way it used to be... but this just in... I recently learned that The OC has been Cancelled by FOX. Apparently, there was talk about another network possibly picking it up, but they decided to to go for that, and the Series Finale will air in February. It's sad that the show is ending, because I loved it so much.. but considering what it's been through recently.. I guess it makes sense. At least they're not gonna drag it through the mud like 7th Heaven. They'll let it go gracefully.

Anyway, now I'm getting ready for bed! I have to hurry and shave and brush my teeth and get to bed as soon as possible!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY! YEAHHH! Already! Work, Payday, and then out at night! Should be good times!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com